The Birth of a Writer on the Steem blockchain-my introductory

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Hi, this is my first post on steemit.My name is Zachariah Princess but I'm also called Zachie...Z-zealous, A-advocate, C-charismatic/creative, H-humble,I- imagination mover, E- extraordinary..

Everyone See's me as a writer, they are not wrong because I love writing not writing down notes but writing different creative piece. I am not the best but I'm sure my creativity will make history. I am a proud African and 100% Nigerian, a lover of poetry,in writing a poem,first there is a spontaneous flow of emotions which rise one's imagination and is express through the use of different literary devices,my favorite is rhyming. I believe in talk less listen more so I Leave Irrelevant Stories and Tape Extraordinary News alot.
HOW DID I GET TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT?
I have been looking for a suitable platform for writers, but couldn't find one till I heard about steemit from my sister.She isn't a member but she introduced me to the person who told her about steemit. I met @burlarj he gave me reasons to join,there was clarity on his explanation on how steemit works which made me decide to join. I got to know other persons,loved the different post I saw daily. Being a member of steemit is quite wonderful.
SO WHAT WILL I BE DOING ON STEEMIT?
Writing of course on everything spiritual, motivational, inspirational, political, relationship etc. Meeting different people on steemit who are better than me in some aspects has been a privilege and a challenge to me to bring out the best in me.

Finally, being a member of steemit gives me the opportunity to connect with people, young and old, making them see that thier potential is the extra that makes them extraordinary and how they can use thier skills to grow and earn, turning thier passion to profit also not being involved with any social vices.. My mentor will always say, don't be afraid, be focused, be determined, be hopeful, be empowered and let your success be your noise.....

It would be nice for us to get to know each other better, comment and we will rub minds

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit dear @oronyem

Welcome to Steemit. Looking forward to your wonderful write-ups.

You are welcome to steemit, enjoy your self, explore your endless possibilities, welcome again

Welcome to the Steem blockchain. There are a lot of things to learn but I'm sure you'll catch up in no time.

First thing I'll encourage you to do is to read and digest the content on the welcome page and then learn about Markdown to make your posts look a lot better.

Don't forget to use the #nigeria tag and also explore what other Nigerians are writing here

Okay thanks

Congratulations @oronyem! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steemit @oronyem

Thank you..

Thank you..

Congratulations @oronyem! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @oronyem! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @oronyem! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68