Chasing Freedom Version 2.0

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hi everyone! For the second time around let me properly introduce myself. And how my chase for freedom started. I am Loriefel Rojas but almost all of my family and friends call me Peng. You can ask them why because I myself don't even know the reason. I am sometimes cheerful but mostly gloomy. "Pinaglihi sa Sama ng loob" as they say because I don't smile often and always serious when it comes to work.

But that's not what this introduction makes it more interesting. But it is the title itself.

There are some times in our life that we do things that are not in the line of what we want. Why? It's because of what our parents or family expected us to be or to become. You see before I go to college I was sure that i'm gonna be taking up Computer Science or Fine Arts because it is what I like. But guess what? I ended up enrolling in the Hospitality Management because it's what they think is best for me. I was down really. But I have no choice but to enroll in that Course.

I started questioning myself then. When will I get the freedom I want if I let other people choose for what's best for me and my future? Never I will if I continue on following what they want for me. That's when I realize that I was chasing my freedom.

I did continue the HRM class just to satisfy my parents because I have no choice, but who would have thought that I can also apply my creativity and artistry through various subjects of this course. That's why I started to accept that this was my reality and hoping that it can give me the freedom I was looking for.

Things got more interesting as time goes by. I never knew I have the talent for cooking and stage set up. But never would have thought that I have the creativity for baking.

10672237_692873800804658_7694409815555624825_n.jpg 10425481_789633124427045_332649918383380734_n.jpg

I loved started joining competitions where we won top three awards. But never would I have thought that I would gave me the freedom I want. The happiness and satisfaction myself was looking for all along.

I got a job as a Pastry Agent for Shakespeare and Co. Dubai. Months after I graduated in college and up until now. I was so happy.

12074859_883094161782620_5857480759216195397_n.jpg

For at last I already found my freedom. I am into cooking but Patisserie already got my heart.

And I will be glad to share with you some of the recipes I made and will make; some baking tips I learned; and also expect some on different fields I have interest in too. And I am really thankful to Miss @immarojas for sharing me this site. Because really I was never into things like this until STEEMIT catched my attention.

It's a give and take experience and I liked it.

Just expect the unexpected because you'll never know. . . Because as long as it's food expect me to been there, ate that already mode. Hahahah.

You can visit me at IG: pengrojas or check my fb: https://www.facebook.com/rojasloriefel (but i don't usually post any blogs or foodtrips there.)

Thanks for taking you time reading this and lways have a good day to all! Mabuhay!

Sort:  

Great post ☺️ I enjoyed reading ! 🙏

thanks! never would have thought that I can write things like this too.

Love that you share your dreams. Steemit will make your journey and HRM carrier even more interesting as you have a community of great minds in any industry here from all around the world. Enjoy your stay here and stay awesome

For quite so young, she is! Thanks mate.

thank you! :)

Welcome to Steemit world @pengarojas. I just followed and upvoted you you. ;)

Nice Peng..can you separate your pictures pls. Nadikit.
Well done.

Teach mo pa so she can do better

atalo bow!!

hahabulin ka nya lol

Talo ako jan..ikaw kelan? Lamang na lamang na.
Hingan ko na kaya ng donation to #steemPH
1%...

Hello there @pengrojas welcome to steemit community, we hope you find success here along with fellow steemians... just dont forget to upvote, comment and resteem..

Please also visit my blog https://steemit.com/food/@noahinigo10101/fishing-trip-with-my-fellow-filipino-steemians to introduce to you a little about myself..

This is nice! I think you'll be good at this...keep it up!

You really look like a potential great artisan chef in the future! One of my dreams before is to be a chef, now I just want to eat and eat! haha

Welcome @pengrojas to steemit community.
I just upvote and follow you.
Hopefully be a very useful friend and always successful for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67546.21
ETH 3785.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56