Hello community!! My first post, introducing myself, AGE WOULD NOT be a problem ...

Hello Steemit community!

My name is Sergio, known as @profesorliterato on Steemit or "Professor Sergio" in my town. I am a retired actor and stage director, nowadays I am a full time writer, I love to write drama and short stories, besides these, sometimes I write reflections or personal thoughts about life in general.

26652925_10155592280203183_1048869355_o.jpg

STEEMIT?

I have to be honest with you, if somebody had told me that I was going to be writing my introductory post on January 2018, in this social media site called Steemit, I would have laughed, I am not a tech guy, but I am a writer and my children insisted so strongly on this, that I decided to give it a try, after all writing is all what I do.

THE AGE

Being a senior is not easy sometimes, I get completely lost on some modern terms but I do not think that when comes to interacting with other human beings, could be a problem at all, because, after all, I believe that life is about different people sharing...... experiences, point of views, interacting and learning from each other.... And if we talk about experiences, Believe me I DO have a bunch of them.

MORE ABOUT ME

Maybe you are not interested, and I will not blame you. Maybe you are, if that is the case I am truly honored. Because of health problems ( city stress, basically ), I moved to a small town a couple of years ago, and I basically writing and that is it, I know that in some way I am blessed with this opportunity of just fulfilling my call as a writer, but I have to be honest with you, I really miss being at the theater, running and directing (sometimes even yelling) during each performance, but that is life and I need to learn to enjoy each precious moment that is given to me.

I would like to share some pics about where I live....

MY BALCONY'S VIEW

26655372_10155592279928183_1367440316_o.jpg

MY ACTIVITIES, WRITE, READ AND KEEP LEARNING ....

26695009_10155592280008183_560727349_o.jpg

MY WRITING PLACE AND EVENTUAL COMPANION...

26695662_10155592279263183_1354990034_o.jpg

I would like to thank you, all you Steemit people that read, watch and take a moment of your precious lives to read my thoughts....

Greeting from a small town in Latinoamerica that could be anywhere ..

@profesorliterato

Sort:  

¡Bienvenido, Sergio!

Gracias :) siguiendola

Welcome to Steemit!
This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

You are really going to like it here. It is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following!

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: How To Declutter

Thank you Spencer :)

You're welcome!

Welcome to Steemit! Nice intro professor and I couldn't agree more. Write, read and learn. Look forward to more posts my latin american friend. Followed!

Thank you!! following my friend

Your picture looks a lot like my view from Phoenix. It's beautiful!

I am so glad you listened to your kids, Steemit is a growing and flourishing place for young artists like yourself ;) I would love to read some of your work! Short stories do really well on here, or posting your work by chapter! There is a lot of money to be made, and a lot of friends to be gained on here! Steemit is a really special community! Welcome!

I am excited and intrigued at the same time, following ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65