THE SET OF THE START OF A NEW BORN

in #introducemyself6 years ago

GLP_2560.JPG

I am Adebisi R. Ayobami. I hail from Osun State (South West) Nigeria, a graduate of Obafemi Awolowo University (ACE, Ondo). Ondo town is the state city of Ondo state, Nigeria. It is known for its unique indigenes who are fond of flaunting their dialect about with genuine degree of accommodating strangers. No info will be said to be complete on Ondo people without stating their love for dog consumption and the most celebrated Ogun festival in the country that make even indigenes of Ondo metropolis in diaspora to come back home (Ondo) for celebration.

adeyemi-college.jpg

Source

I found this out because of the 4years education stay I had in the foremost teacher institution in Nigeria, situated in Ondo town. Adeyemi College of Education is worth writing the whole of my introduction note on but it is going to be a great topic next time. ACE is the acronym for this institution which is my bedrock when we talk about my higher institution experience. Arbicans…Action is a call and response slogan which trends among students of this great College. What do you think about ACE? It’s a school beyond imagination, an institution with outstanding educational output.
As a groomed personnel in the department of English, I’m indebted to promulgate the behind-the-scene of the avant-garde. It is the only department in the school which has course that people from other departments don’t study but know of; Drama101.
FB_IMG_1523990232103.jpg

Apart from coming to watch performances of students (taking the course) on stage which also invites memories of life with a dramatic turn out of people from outside too, a course aimed at reviving theatrical performance, the course is renowned for its ability to drive students into crazy reading. At least 30 texts for the course and literature 101 you have to study before you can pass it. Interesting though. My best course in the department was Phonology and I loved literature too for poetry.

IMG_20180524_222451_696.jpg
I love footballing a lot and this has gathered me all sorts of names, while playing in Edo state, my fans call me Lampard, in Ondo, I am called Lukaku or Jaguar and in Nassarawa, I am Kante. I love it so much that during my stay in school, I played soccer even during exam period. Also I’m an incomparable fan of music (culturally rooted songs and poetic lyrics). I am a good fan of Asa, Beautiful Nubia, Lagbaja, Samba, Sule Alao Malaika, Saheed Osupa, Pasuma, Kollington Ayinla and others. Another thing I enjoy doing is writing poem and article especially inspiration writing. Evidence of this is coming soon.
It is also my hobby to meet people and of course this brought me to steemit. And as an explorer, what could seem more interesting to me than getting a surface where I can showcase some of my fascinating and appreciated findings? Finally,I was introduced to this social platform by @Joyceokpobo (Lady J) and @lordJames who helped at creating my blog. I appreciate you all. It’s nice to be here and I’m happy to be a member. I'm intrigued by steemit for its exemption-like way of appealing to ‘societing' on social platform and hope to explore the community by repository collective of knowledge and experience. More so, I am looking forward to meeting people of great minds and big hearts. Steemit is superb!

Sort:  

Welcome, rankyb! Best wishes for a very wonderful journey here on Steemit! Enjoy this journey!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hi Adebisi! welcome to the community. following you now

I really appreciate you for that. Thanks.


Welcome to Steemit @rankyb!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

I hope so too. Thanks for the concern.

Welcome buddy, I'm sure you have a lot of talents to share with the community. Feel as free as a bird to showcase what you got with the community.

Thanks boss. It's my pleasure knowing that you are always there for my assistance.

We've anticipated your arrival long ago. Glad you're finally here. Welcome aboard @Rankyb, keep blogging, keep earning and keep voting .

I'm honored. Thanks big sis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.06
ETH 3737.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64