Introduce myself

VIlla Maria Half 2019.jpg
Hi, my name is Kirsty. I have been reading posts on here for a while but it has taken me a while to make a post. I am a secondary school Psychology teacher who loves to run, swim and sometimes does triathlons. I live in Auckland with my boyfriend and two cats (Rusty and Tim Tam).
I will be posting about my running, training and races on here.

IMG_2948-X4.jpg

Sort:  

You are highly welcome to this community

Hey @run.kirsty.run we have very similar names...its lucky we are sitting next to each other and awesome to see you writing on Steemit. Look forward to seeing more.
Regards @run.vince.run

Welcome, I'm sure Vince will show you the ropes.., he's been on here long enough now!

What finally made you decide to join and post?

My boyfriend has been posting on here for a while and I wrote a post about my running and he's encouraged me to start posting.

Welcome to steemit ! Nice to see more people from nz here. I have been in Auckland for 2 months and travelled all around your country. I’m pretty sure Steemit is the best social network for intelligent people nowadays. 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice to see you finally join steem!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @toofasteddie, would I be able to join @runningproject?
Thanks, Kirsty

For sure, give me a few minutes and will be done

Posted using Partiko iOS

Done! you are now a member of the @runningproject initiative!

Welcome to the Steem family!

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting background as I imagine that training and preparing the mind is just as important as the body for some of these racing events! Be sure to also check out the @actifit community!

Welcome to Steem! You have taken the first step in achieving many goals here at the crossroads of cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and social media. Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. I am currently working on a weekly post to curate new users and providing them an introduction to the ecosystem. I have selected your post as one I will feature in an upcoming post! In addition, I have published a post that provides great references to assist you in your journey. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions or feedback!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome on board, Kirsty! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi and welcome! I think we have seen pictures of you already. ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Quite possibly :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62