Introducing Toastmaster Sam.

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends and people, I am Samuel and I am excited to connect with us here.

I am a millennial that is consumed by the love for knowledge, personal development and committed to life long learning (like everyone else).

I love my country Nigeria and pledge allegiance to our flag.

I'm a member and volunteer with TEDxCalabar, and TEDxPortHarcourt.
A certified competent communicator at Toastmasters International (Garden City Toastmasters)
A John Maxwell leadership disciple and a member of Young African Leaders Initiative. Leading the Abia State YALI chapter as the Vice President.IMG_20180120_130357.jpg

My involvement with many international and national organizations has earned me a good degree of self confidence, enlightenment and mastery in communication, collaboration and self composure in the professional work space.

My commitment to social services has always been fueled by an undying love and passion for my continent, country and for the human race.

My one word is Grit.

I am living a life statement which is to "live a life of value to others".

As the founder of 'The 100 Young Leaders Conference' and 'Keystone International' I speak very often at conferences and love to engage in thought provoking conversation and debate.

My love for movies, music, and spoken-word poetry trumps my many other hubbies.

I believe in God, I believe in science and I believe in me.

I love adventures and the best I've ever had is inside my head.

This phenomenal friends @iamchijamz and @ozurumba introduced steemit to me and I did some research and here we are...

I hope we will have fun, learn and be of tremendous value to each other..

I hold the belief that we all can be heroes in our own lives if only we try.

Sort:  

Welcome, sammy0! Wish you a very wonderful journey here in this loving and caring community :) Best regards!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you cheneats.

Welcome to steemit bro..

Thank you so much sir.
Thou art my steemit mentor

Congratulations @sammy0! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome on board Brotherly. Wish you Happy membership.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82