Moving to Bologna

in #introducemyself6 years ago

Ciao a tutti! Bologna here we come ✈



I haven't been active on Steemit for a while and I don't really know why. However, I recently moved from Sweden to Bologna so I thought I'd give it another try since I now should have more to write about...

Anyway, me and my girlfriend has been living in Bologna for about a month now and it has been great so far. We moved here because I'm studying a year abroad. I'm currently doing my fourth year of studies in Industrial Engineering & Management and I will do two semesters here at Università di Bologna.

Here's a pic from the main square in Bologna by night 🌛

20181003_004013.jpg

The first month has been really nice, for the first two weeks I had no school so it was all vacation and getting to know the beautiful city. Now I have been studying for two and a half weeks and so far so good, the courses seems very interesting. This semester I'm "Data Mining", "Algorithms for decision making", "Technology Entrepreneurship" and "Innovation & Project Management". I may have to drop the Algorithms for decision making class because they changed the schedule and it doesn't fit anymore. However there's another course that are quite similar (or atleast in the subject) that I'm thinking of changing to.

We haven't been to that many trips yet, even though we plan to do alot of them since Bologna is located kind of in the middle of Italy. So it is located very close to almost any other italian city you can think of. Last weekend my parents visited so we went for a days trip to Modena on Saturday and then to a place called Riccione on Sunday. Riccione is by the sea so we spent the day at the beach 😎.

But most of our time we spend in Bologna and it's actually a very nice city! Very beautiful buildings and ALOT of restaurants with tasty food.

There are these places where you can buy prosciutto everywhere! 👌

20180914_220527.jpg

Tomorrow we are going to Firenze for three days because there is some kind of holiday in Italy on thursday, so no classes for me neither thursday or friday! I think I'll try to post some pictures from there too.

I don't really know what I should write about on Steemit, but I guess I'll write about places I visit or if something fun has happened. I might also post something from my classes, idk.

See you all very soon (hopefully!)

Sort:  

very veryyy good luck <3

Congratulations @si0l! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57