Hello Steemit Friends!

Stopping by real quick! profile photo.jpg My name is Shelly or Squirrellyma (hints the username) that'll be explained later on. Ha!. I'm Missouri risen, from an itty bitty town or village... whichever you prefer.. there was like only maybe 130ish people who lived there. Actually I'm pretty sure on the sign it says Village of Louisburg. Bahaha!

I'm currently 25 yr old, married, and mom of 2 + 1 angel baby. IMG_1629.JPG
IMG_5229.JPG
Oh! I'm also a dog mom of 3.IMG_5189.JPG IMG_E5184.JPG IMG_4744.JPG

We love crafts, baking, and being outdoors. Normally during the spring, summer, and fall we will go on adventures with hiking trails! SAM_0811.JPG

I love taking photos of nature.
SAM_0827.JPG

I love working out and eating healthy. I'll eventually go into detail of how I found my love for fitness and eating healthier in a later blog. My favorite exercises are probably lifting or crossfit routines related. We are currently remodeling our home, so its a hot mess at times. One day I would love to sell it, grab an older camper, and travel while working. We build furniture on the side for fun. Farmhouse with a rustic touch is our specialty!
IMG_4157 (1).JPG

23167658_1578610975531999_144220112027265322_n.jpg

Our lifestyle is pretty basic. Nothing fancy. I like to think I'm average or maybe a little below. Ha! I'm one who has a love/hate relationship about being surrounded by others. The idea is nice but actually going and doing it, is something else. I want this to be my outlet spot! Because being a mom with a child who has a disorder (that's still fairly new to the world), and a little girl who's 3 going on 16 is NUTS! Of course you can't forget the silly dogs who have a mind of their own at times. Challenges of marriage and just trying to keep a daily routine without getting too overwhelmed. Those would be my main focuses for here. Thanks for reading! Can't wait to share more and become friends with others! Also I don't mind tips on posts.. I'm not super techy lol! Learning as I go, which doesn't seem to come as easy as it did when I was like 12! LOL! Hope you have a wonderful day! xoxoxo

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @squirrellyma! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello @squirrellyma. I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!!

Hi, squirrellyma! I wish you the best journey here in this loving and caring community :) Be happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you for sharing those links! I will for sure look into them and join! I can use all the mentoring! and help. lol!

Hi Shelly..Welcome! So nice to have you with us. If you have any questions, just post them here and I will try to help out, if I can. Good luck!

awh! thank you so much! that would be awesome!

You're very welcome. Always glad to help when I can...and if I can't, I often no where to get the answer. Cheers!

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

Shelly, I'm from a small town in Oregon, love your dogs, your family, love the outdoors, and love your style.

My best friends sister lives in Oregon! I hear it's beautiful out there! thank you for the kind words!

Hey Shelly! Great introduction :) ... I'm still working on mine (lol) and clicking around Steemit to get familiar with it. So much to learn and not enough hours in the day!

Welcome to the Steemit community and I have to say you have very cute dogs!

thank you for your kind words! they're all rescues! so they have a special spot in our hearts for sure!

Welcome to Steem, @squirrellyma!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2379 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.13: A big refractor to boost performance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85