Myself, me and I!

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Well here we go its 1:38 AM (UTC+0800) Malaysia. Brainstorming for one day after I got my steemit password, here I go starting with what people should know about me.

Introduction

Hello everyone! I’m Steve Eric, you can call me Steve or Eric. My family would prefer to call me Eric because they are big fan of Eric Cantona one of the great footballers during the 90s. I’m turning 24 this coming 30th November. I was born in Sabah and growing up in different state which is in Sarawak. Well for your info both state is in Malaysia. So now I’ve move back to Sabah. #teamamalaysia #sabah #sarawak. My father is from Sabah and my mother is from Sarawak. There are both form two different state. How do they meet each other? Well will tell about it in my next post! There are five people in my family my parents, me and my two younger sister and of course I'am the oldest.

20180121_114300.jpg
So this is my little family! Picture was taken in Hounun Farmstay, Bundu Tuhan Sabah with the the tallest Mount Kinabalu in the backgound!

IMG_20171226_173534.jpg
Anddddddddddddddd this is me! happily holding my first catch in my fish pond while my grandparent removing the fish from the fish net.

Career

I am a hotelier as a Guest Service Associate. I have been in this industry for almost two years half. Basically will handle guest complain, guest request and etc. Being a Guest Service Associate is like carrying a big responsibility for the hotel because you are the front line for the hotel. People will come to you first for anything they want! More and more people you met will sharpen your skills in handling any kind of people with different attitude and culture. I love my job! I really do....... Meeting and handling a different people everyday. Some may say it is not easy to do but if you do love what you do it will be easy. Day by day you will learn something new.

20170213_073444.jpg
Used to be a regular staff where I need to stand for eight hours every shift to attend hotel guest. I like his tattoo!

20180507_134926.jpg
And now here I'm has been promoted to Guest Service Executive! Given a task where i will lead my own team. It is not an easy task for first time but will get through it.

Hobby

Done working I prefer stay at home and play guitar! Been playing since 16 years old and I'm still suck at especially when it come to singing while playing hahaha20160214_211321.jpg

After knowing that I cant sing well I decided to play guitar. Much more difficult to play but I manage to conquer it within a year.

20180503_211513.jpg
My first lead guitar.

Beside that, other than playing guitar I also do some sport. I play futsal as a goalkeeper. Futsal is the only sport i play for now after leaving Sarawak and move to Sabah.

20180504_175636.jpg
BTW Im a cat lover too. Her name is Timaw hehehe.

I guess that's all for today but before I end this

I would like to say thanks to @deborahneils introducing me @steemit

IMG-20180410-WA0012.jpg
Steemit date ❤❤

Well, I will end it here for my introduction. Thank you @steemians for reading my boring life about me hahaha. You guys are the best reader and writer. Hope you all enjoy! Have a nice day and do check for my next post soon. See yaaaa!

Sort:  

Greetings, steveeric! I wish you a very inspired experience here on Steemit!

thank you very much! @cheneats

Welcome to #steemit and #teammalaysia @steveeric !! Congratulations on posting your 1st introductory post! I'm looking forward to read on how your parents who came from two different states ended up to meet each other. Hehe and also I like your tattoo! ;)

thank you @deborahneils! lets do more writing from now on.... :*

@steveeric, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Nice seeing you on steemit eric,this will be your first step towards being full fledged steemian. Looking forward for your next post and other things that u will share with us in this great platform. Never give up posting! If u ever hit a snag or writers block #teammalaysia will always be here to help u. So lets go forward on our steemit journey!

thank you diddy! have nice day to you bro. will post more after this :)

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Hi @steveeric
Welcome to Steemit 😊

Thank you so muchh ☺

Congratulations @steveeric! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22