Hello World!

Hi Guys and Gurls!!

My Name is Tom and I am Very Very new to this!
I'm a Ballroom and Latin American Dancer! And No I'm not on Strictly Haha!! And I love Computer NEtworking!

As well as being a Ballroom and Latin Dancer I study Computing at College. Computer Science is the main line of work I'd like to get into. Mostly Computer Networking.
Unless my path changes for some reason I hope to continue on after college to further my education by getting an Apprenticeship.

Apprenticeship's, in my opinion, are the way forward, they provide you with all the knowledge which going to University does and lots more! These include, you get paid while learning, some businesses offer a degree apprenticeship which is basically getting paid to go to uni. They will pay for it all and you get paid while doing it. However, there is a lot of work!

Furthermore, when I leave college I aspire to continue dancing but reduce it significantly, allowing me to concentrate more on my apprenticeship. Being a dancer is a good advantage for some people. This is because if you need some extra cash you can always teach Part Time. For example, I currently pay £40 for an hours lesson and this is due to go up again soon, so that is a good wage to get in for a side job!

Do any of you guys have hobbies? I'd love to hear about them!

Anyway, Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Welcome technotom589!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Nice! Didn't know you taught? And crazy how much you can get from teaching! Apprenticeships are certainly the way forward as well. Good luck with getting your apprenticeship.

Congratulations @technotom589! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey Tom, great to meet you! Teaching arts seems like it can be a lucrative side job if you can get enough students. Comp sci is definitely cool; I didn't do anything too heavy but had some experience with Matlab and a few other languages :D

I studied physics/astronomy in school originally but am now going back for music composition so I spend a lot of time writing music :)

Hope you enjoy Steemit, Logan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71