I raised some balls and decided to introduce myself

in #introducemyself6 years ago

So, I am Omri Toister (Toister, Toisterron, Little Omri because my boss is called big Omri , choopie , Nushy, Baby - ,Make a long story short , whatever you like).
Hello to all members of Steem

IMG-20171205-WA0013.jpg

I came here following my good friend @nv21089 and was shocked by the world that opened before me, blogs, videos, pictures and most importantly a whole bunch of people who all have one common goal, to share, learn, laugh and make money :-)

So a little about myself
over the past 20 years I worked as a bartender, waiter, shift manager, restaurant manager and even had a pub in Tel Aviv (Zaichik - a small rabbit in Russian).
There was always a huge queue for the bathroom :-)
Nights began at seven o'clock in the evening and ended the next morning.
These were 10 years of madness, dizziness, alcohol and especially memory loss

.facebook_1516612649554.jpg

.facebook_1517075803808.jpg

So now, from a more mature place, and after I was in steem israel gathering that @techslut and @mrlightning arrange I decided to raise some balls and dive into steem world and introduce myself.

It was a great meeting and I met wonderful people, A brief encounter but intriguing.
At the meeting I met @poet , a glimpse of his blog was experiential, he writes science fiction stories, he explained to me that they should fit into a whole world he builds, read it together with a spliff - very recommended:-)

So again,
I'm Omri and until half a year ago I had long hair, lived in the world of bars and restaurants, ate a lot, drank a lot, everything a lot.
I recently changed direction, cut my hair (not because of baldness), reduced working hours, enrolled in an insurance agent's studies, and found that I have a wife.

20180119_115532.jpg

You have to understand,
until recently, my wife (Dafi) and I worked the opposite hours, I felt single without all the benefits of single man. I was screwed from all directions :-)
Four years ago we sold the pub in Tel Aviv, and moved together with Jessy, our dog , to the north.

20180224_124552.jpg

Suddenly I have time for hobbies, smoking in front of the TV, smoking while cooking, smoking when i travel and cultivating the garden to have something to smoke :-)

And of course , steem.

I hope to find an audience here for my nonsense, I really believe in humor and life.
As part of my self-search in steem, I started a small project under the tag smillingshit.

20180210_091753.jpg

Because poop is funny, poop is embarrassing, everyone has poop regardless of sex , race and religion.
poop is unversal

So I apologize to all the people I missed at the last meeting of Steem Israel, hoping to have more gathering like this and get to know you all.

Love peace and money for everyone

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Good luck! Welcome to the community!! Upvoted!

Welcome! At last! Awesome to see you here. <3

Thanks, when is there another meeting?that Was really fun

Welcome aboard man 😎

Thanx @nv21089, I finally uploaded an introduction blog:-) its hard to write about yourself

Welcome. Looking forward to your blog.

Hope it will be interesting enough as your stories, really liked them

Thanks :)

Nice to meet you
Dear. @toister
welcome to steemit. we are very happy with your joining
i liked your pictures
Follow me @mistersteem
for Free upvotes
Followers
&
Resteem your future posts
your steemit Name is nice@toister
giphy (3).gif
Please Read my Posts & UPvote
@mistersteem

Welcome to Steemit man. Greeting from Egypt :)

Thank you my dear neighbor:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73