Introducing myself to the steemit community

FB_IMG_15107806866601477.jpg

Hello Everyone, My name is Efe Chris from Warri, Nigeria. Currently a student in University of Uyo studying chemical engineering. I got to know about steemit at the beginning of this year but I refused to join the platform with the believe that it was a waste of time and a total distraction. After being persuaded and seeing people enjoy rewards they made from this community I decided to join. Thanks to @mbj, @lifeofdarlington, @simonmaven, @kvng1 who encouraged me daily and even assisted me step by step in setting up my steemit account.

IMG_20180809_065442_154.jpg
What can I offer to this community?

I'm a musician and music intrigues me. I'm an enthusiast guitarist I hope to be a professional very soon. Hopefully my blog will be filled with my progressive chords. I love go by the name Son of the strings because that's what has kept me interested all my

life.

I'm a foodie

IMG_20180813_192316.jpg
IMG_20180523_174904.jpg

I've been told by all my friends that I love eating so much, yes it's part of me I can't change it. I hate to see food get wasted it was probably because of my mum and the techniques she used in raising me.

IMG_20180818_115839_725.jpg

That's an old picture of me after playing the strings at my church, it was when my passion for music grew so strong. People say music is life. To me, it's more like a journey those who get to the end of it knows what it means.

That'd be all for today. I'm very happy to have finally joined this community I hope I'm welcomed and my efforts are appreciated.

Sort:  

Hello @uprisingchris, welcome to steemit and thanks for using the steemjet tag. You can participate in our ongoing contest steemjet untalented, check the blog for more details.

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)

Upvoted and followed!

(If you have any questions about working with Steemit just ask and I'll answer them if I can)

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

WELCOME-DREAMS-FLIGHT.gif

welcome to steemit. You got a free resteem for @steemils. Please kindly go through my blog to learn the basics of steemit and how you can grow here! Wishing you a nice experience here.
millls.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62