My Reintroductory post: Who is Uwemedimo

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

My first post apparently reeked of inexperience. But over the past few days, I've learned a few things. Thanks to @nexrules.

I thought that post will be my introductory post but I did little to talk about myself. My name is Uwemedimo Usa. A final year student of Petroleum Engineering at the University of Uyo, Uyo. I am a Nigerian. Born and bred in the South. That is Calabar in Cross River State precisely. I grew up around clean air, quiet environment and simple means. But I am from the neighboring state: Akwa-Ibom State. Which is where I am doing my University education (Uyo is the capital city of Akwa-Ibom state).

Besides traveling, reading books (which have nothing to do with my academics), surfing the internet and watching comedy movies, I really enjoy playing video games. I am a big gamer. Currently, I am making progress through Resident Evil 6 on my laptop. And also laughing my way through the fourth season of The Big Bang Theory. I enjoy watching football also, but I haven't been regular and crazy about it like that. However, Real Madrid gets all my adoration and support.

For a few years now, I've been procrastinating on opening a blog. But I believe Steemit is satisfying that need. I'm so excited right now, because I had a lot of ideas on things to write that I've been bottling up and occasionally drafting here and there. I can now bring them together and contribute to this wonderful community of writers.

I am happy to be one of you. And I hope you guys welcome me with love. I'll love to get your personal recommendations on who I should follow and how to settle into the Steemit community and earn my place.

Steemit was introduced to me by @nexrules. He's my coursemate and friend, the guy at the extreme end of the picture above. My brethren in the fat face gang. I will love to extend my thanks to @surpassinggoogle @ejemai @tojukaka @samstickkz @ifioklee @stach. Your work inspires me. I am your newest follower.

Thank you Steemians!

Sort:  

Welcome Boss, this is a great introductory post. Keep steeming. All the best fam 👍

Thanks a lot brother! You've been very helpful

Welcome once again to steemit.

Thank you @blessingchinaza. I am now following you.

Welcome brother. Let's steemit!

Thank you @mrfelix! Following you now.

We @scripture-union welcome you @uwemedimo to steemit. Stay connected with God as you steemit! Have fun.

Thanks @scripture-union. I am your newest follower.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75