Introduce myself

in #introducemyself5 years ago (edited)

Hi steemers,

my name is Veronica and I am from Uruguay, little country at the south of south America. I am a veterinarian, by the time working in food safety issues and quality management systems.

IMG_1158.JPG

I like a lot of things. Most related with nature, but I cannot live without music and I always want to learn more about almost everything (not literal but many different issues). I want to work on things that have purpose.

20160327_123133.jpg

I am here because my friend @leotrap

I have a new proyect which involves blockchain and is named DeOrigen.

DeOrigen is a digital platform to see the history behind a product. It shows the origin and the production chain. It gives transparency to its life cycle.
We add a QR code and the unique code on the label that goes with the garment, product or food so that the buyer can track the origin of the product and its history with his / her Smartphone only. Our platform allows you to track all the steps.
Transparency is our key word.

20170205_185219.jpg

I'm going to post about my project and probably about my favorite topic of study, which is animal welfare.
I am very happy to be part of this community.
Best wishes for all !

Sort:  

Hello veronicatch welcome to the Steemit Community great to have you with us we encourage sharing so feel free to explore post and enjoy your new Steemit account veronicatch with more of your awesome posts and thanks for taking time out of your busy day just to join us and sharing this great post
veronicatch we appreciate that so much can't wait to see more of your work veronicatch once again thanks for joining us and please enjoy

Hi Garret, thank you very much for your warm welcome! see you arround, regards!

Welcome to the Blockchain @veronicatch! :)

Welcome veronicatch!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi esteemapp, ! thanks for the info, regards!

Hello and welcome to Steemit! I've been looking at Paraguay, next to you, as a possible relocation home. How do you like Uruguay? Have you always lived there? Do you specialize at all as a Vet?

Hi finnian. I lived always in Uruguay . Paraguay is a country with a growing economy ( great difference with Uruguay), so I think is full of opportunities. People is very friendly in Paraguay also , so I dont know where are you from but could be a great option.

I'm in the USA right now within Virginia. Paraguay definitely looks like a great option!

Hello and welcome to Steemit, receive a vote to support you. I invite you to read my “Basic Steemit Guide”
https://steemit.com/steemit/@toninoxp/basic-steemit-guide-getting-started

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95