A Tense Introduction I suppose

in #introducemyself6 years ago

I'm not attending a job interview but I can feel my skin heating up as I'm writing this. I can hit a hundred-words-per-minute... a geek's milestone with no problem, but right now my fingers feel rigid even though my body's burning hot. Not sure why, but I'm just gonna take that as tenseness, 'cause I don't know what else to call it.

I heartily send air-kisses to all the ladies and far-away hugs to all the men that are crawling in steemit these days. As for the ones who's been through the ride from its inception, I secretly send them additional winks. If you don't like to receive any of those, then don't come after me with flying sandals and swords, but rather ask me what you want. If I'm capable of delivering that, I will... without a wink.

My profile name is my pen name as well, vkboy, and in it lies my real name. You can try to unravel it, but I suggest not to, as you'd only be wasting time. I'm a computer science graduate from one of the IITs in India and more than programming, I like to do many other things in life. Writing is one of that. Playing badminton is another. Also, watching Federer and Nadal duking out on a tennis court never gets old, at least for me. The list can go on, but I'm refraining myself for everybody's sake.

I just got here by chance. I don't know how this site exactly works or what I'll do from now on, but this site really connected with me as its structure is somewhat similar to a fictional website that I used in one of my novels. I haven't published one yet as I'm still young and I've got ways to go to write a gripping novel that satisfies readers and importantly myself as well. I don't know how I'll contribute to the community, but I'm sure I will add my own fraction of flavor to its existence.

I do have a twitter account and I'll post the link to it soon. Yeah, you guessed the reason, I'm tense right now. Adding that one picture took my everything.

And penultimately, I will be looking for the writing-frenzy ants in the blogs and hope to make friends with them. I like entertainment field just as much. And I'm open to everyone regardless of what my goals will shape into.

Thanks to steemit creators for creating this swelling beauty. I will throw chocolates at them afterward.

And, last but never the least, thanks for reading, Steemitians. Have a great day or good night wherever you are.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you love it here...

Thanks mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77