Whispers IT

Hey Steemit!

testlogo.png

I am an IT professional. I have a deep seated love of linux and OS X. I despise all things Microsoft and have been in the business long enough to refuse to work with Microsnot. I work a lot with shopify and social media marketing lately.

I started programming when I have 8, which was 1984. I started a web design business in 1996, Whispers Web Design. It served me and later my wife very well for years, but since brancing out in to other IT areas and gradually doing less and less web design, it seemed time for a name change and we became Whispers IT LLC.

My children are homeschooled because the American education system is so inadequate, and the common core material they are using is truly evil. If you research the idea behind common core, truly dig deal, you will find the truth. You will find that those who created and financed Common Core and pushed in on the states that have caved in.. It was said that the curriculum was designed to create workers not thinkers. "WORKERS NOT THINKERS"? They want to teach the children just enough to keep them dumb enough to be happy just working in a job of manual labor and to let others think for them... I want my children to think, I want them to create things, I want them to question things and never stop learning. And just a side not, one of the biggest financial backers and people promoting the curriculum are none other than Bill and Melinda Gates... Another reason to hate Microsnot.

Anyhow, back on topic... I'm not here to sell anyone anything, I am hear to hopefully provide some tutorial and technology related content that will benefit someone somewhere. I will have some content cross posted on my facebook page, twitter, maybe youtube... But steemit is going to be primarily my blog. A place to share with others and learn from others. I am not a fast starter, I will read a lot of other material on here before I decide a good niche to fill on material. I do not just want to fill the community with material, I want to provide something that is missing and will benefit others.

If anyone has any IT related issues, or tutorials you would like to see, let me know and I will see what I can do about helping with that.

Sort:  

@whispersit, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Congratulations @whispersit! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68