My Introduction

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

My Introduction
I’m about to embark on a joyous mission;
Happily swishing across this platform,
To and fro – doing my thing!

What is that you may ask?
It is delight you with poetry and well wishes,
that will warm your soul and
lift your spirits.

Who am I?
With your permission I wish to remain anonymous,
since my purpose means more to me – let there be no distractions,
but if you must call me something,
Call me @whitelite.


whitelite plain 1026x540.jpg

Image: Wikimedia Commons

Wishing You - Love, Light and Peace
@whitelite

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Thank-you for the warm welcome, @welcome-to-steem

Hi @whitelite. You are welcome to steemit family!

Thank-you for the hearty welcome @free.sbd.bot.

Welcome to Steemit, whitelite! Wish you a very joyful journey here on this platform :) All the Best

Thank-you, @cheneats. I wish you well too...

@whitelite, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Thank-you, @introduce.bot for the upvote and the well wishes. I will read the guidelines you have provided.

Welcome!

’m a menace to society,
But girls in biker shorts are so fly to me.
After the date, I’mma want to do the wild thing…
You’re talkin’ lobster? I’m thinkin’ Burger King.
Ice Cube, “I Ain’t Tha One,” from N.W.A.’s Straight Outta Compton, 1988

Great! @billybonus.

I had a hearty laugh, at the crazy rhyming!
Thank-you for the smart intro.
Hopefully I get to read some more of your work.

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

Wonderful, gesture. Thank-you for the invite @rosestar. I would be happy to join. I would have to wrap my head around the concept of discord - this is still all so very new to me. It's been a heady few hours getting started.

@rosestar, I pleased to report all done. I'm in :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59