Hello Steemit 😀

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone I am new to Steemit so thought I'd introduce myself to get me started

My name is Brogan which is always a conversation starter as I am female and British , people always say isn't Brogan a surname or male Irish name which yeh it is but my little story is that it was Dudley Moores third wife's name Brogan Lane and they got married in 1988 the year I was born and I secretly think my dad fancied her so liked the name. She is a beautiful lady so I don't mind having her name 😉

image.jpeg

I am currently working part time as an intensive care nurse but my full time job is being a mommy to my beautiful little girl who's 2 years old and wife to my beautiful husband.

image.jpeg

Being a mommy is the most amazing thing I have ever done in life . When I met my husband I didn't think I could love anyone as much as him untill I met my little lady . I can only describe my mommy journey as a rollercoaster and after 2 years im slowly learning to take the highs with the lows and just going with what life throws at us .From the melt downs in the middle of the supermarket because I won't let her eat an onion to the cuddles she randomly gives me and tells me she loves me each memory I'll treasure. The bond we have is just amazing

image.jpeg

On my blog I hope to explore ways to help parents through my own experiences and research around balancing work , home life , social life and parenting the terrible twos stage which I think we all secretly dread.

I love love love travelling , much to my husbands disgust, he believes in saving money and my Moto is to live life to the full ,when I see so much suffering and heartache at work It's hard to save every penny and not explore the world. I am
lucky he loves me as much as he does tho because we have seen some beautiful parts of the world and experienced some amazing things. I hope to take my beautiful daughter to experience the different cultures , religious and ways of life.
image.jpeg

I love to cook even tho I am not great at cooking so I have recently started ordering meals from companies who send you Fresh food and reciepes which as a working mom are amazing . They give us more options with foods which I wouldn't usually cook and it's so easy I place the order via the app and they send me meals for the week. So we are eatting some beautiful meals at the moment and I hope to blog some of my new reciepes I have tried and touch wood I haven't ruined any yet 😉

My best friend @sarahstarkey introduced me to Steemit and straight away I knew it would be something I loved. I am hoping to get the hang of it very quickly as Steemit seems really exciting and provides me with a tool to do exactly what I love doing - post about day to day life stresses and worries and what I've been up to

So I think that's all About me so far I am excited to get started , so watch out for my post

Please feel free to ask anything about my interests as I am more than happy to share my hints and tips.

Sort:  

You have got a hard job as a nurse - Respect for doing that! Good luck here on steemit :)

Thank you for your post @welcoming . It is a hard job but so rewarding I love it . I'm looking forwarded to being part of Steemit :-)

Welcome to Steem Community @williamsbg! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Many thanks for your post , always helpful to get gentle reminds and I will keep in mind . Thank you

You have a wonderful family, congratulation and welcome to steemit.
Your daughter is so cute and very lovable.

Thank you very much @purepinay for your kind post. I hope you enjoy reading more of my posts.

Welcome Brogan! I am a minnow myself and just posted yesterday, great story,
I will see you across the pond!

Thank you for kind words and post.

Thank you @starkerz ... You inspired Sarah who inspired me so thank you so much xxxx

Welcome to Steemit @williamsbg. Nice introduction, I love how you wrote sincerely :) I'd love to read more about your struggles and blessings about job and relationship with your daughter :) Following for more!

Sorry if smth is not understood or sounds weird. English is not my mother tongue :)

Thank you @birdlover . We all have struggles and blessings in life and I sharing experiences helps build us stronger as people. I hope that you enjoy reading my new posts. Many thanks

We definitely do. Everyone has a different story, and I like hearing yours :)
I enjoyed it a lot as well! Can't wait to read more :)

WELCOME to STEEMIT My beautiful Brogan!
I LOVE your first post - I am so proud of you and cannot wait for you to finally start your Steemit journey!

LOVE YOU! xxx

Thanks you Sarah , you have inspired me so much I am so excited to join you on this Steemit Journey

Love you lots xxxx

Congratulations @williamsbg, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Thank you @wattakka I am excited to join the Steemit journey

Hi @williamsbg . Great to have you on Steemit. Hope you'll love it.

Many thanks @honeybee11 it's great to be part of Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67