#IntroduceMySelf **Hi Steemit**

in #introducemyself5 years ago

Hi Steemians, I'm Matheo. 



Do you know Ecuador? It's the country where I was born and now live. If you don't know it, it is a small country located in South America, but despite its tiny size compared to its neighboring countries, my country is a nest of biodiversity and culture, we have beautiful beaches, large snow-capped mountains, and jungle with countless species. For this reason it is also called the country of the four worlds.

Some landscapes of Ecuador


If I had to describe myself, I'd say with confidence that I'm a multifaceted man. My passions are very different from each other, first of all, I am a lover of technology, right now I am finishing my studies as a systems engineer. Then there's programming, I've developed some very interesting applications; my strong point is Java, although now I'm starting to do my titling work in Python and I think I'm falling in love with this language.




I like TV series, you could say I have "seriefilia". Among the titles I've enjoyed the most are: Breaking Bad (if you haven't seen it, you don't know what you're missing!), then there's The Walking Dead, if you know it you'll know that the quality of its production and the story in general has gone down, but let's go! It's a good series, I remain faithful to the end. Of course Game of Thrones, the maximum! In spite of the ending that not everyone liked, and well I could keep talking about series for five more paragraphs.


I like reading, my favorite author is Mario Benedetti, have you read "La Tregua"? I highly recommend them, it's a good story. My favourite books are Harry Potter, I'm a Harry Potter fan, I have the books and the films. I have Slytherin's scarf, I wear it when it's very cold; I also have some canon books like "Fantastic Animals and Where to Find Them" and "The Story of Quidditch".
But more than reading I like to write, a couple of years ago I wrote a book called "Crónicas de mis memorias" that deals with some aspects of my life, and how everything that happens to us, whether good or bad, affects us in what we are now, the decisions we make, the people we have in our lives, what we are willing to endure, the fears, the sacrifices we make, among other things. Right now I am writing a second book, which still has no title, is fiction, I hope to publish it at some point.

Some of my books


Drawing, since I was a child I have drawn, my favorite technique is charcoal, I have at least 200 drawings made during my whole life, I have never been to an art school, it's simple instinct, I'm not the best at drawing, but I really like to do it.

One of my drawings



Finally, I will mention videogames, now I have many responsibilities in the university and I don't play as much as I would like, but that doesn't mean I stop loving videogames, I always try to give myself some time to play "For Honor" or "Call of Duty" or "GTA" or "The Last of Us" or "FIFA" or "MAFIA" and many others, that as with the series, I would take a long time to name them all.


As I said at the beginning, I like to do many things that at first glance have nothing in common, but each one of them makes me an interesting person who can bring valuable content to Steemit. My blog will be mostly focused on technology and video games, however, if there is any interesting news about series, it will also be present. I hope to enjoy the Steemit experience, learn from others, and be an active part of this community that is dedicated to creating high quality content.

Thanks for reading my post.
Sort:  

Hello zacur, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Congratulations @zacur! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54