My niece is now a steemian

in #introducenewsteemian6 years ago (edited)

I have been a part of the #steemit family for 9 months now and I tell you guys, this platform has given me a glimpse of hope, a chance to rant, share my worries and #teardrops, to speak out about my feelings where I couldn't do in my facebook account.

Just days after I joined this platform, I immediately invited my family especially my nieces (my brother's daughters) who love to write. They are both journalists in their high school paper. They were all interested even my mother who is a retired teacher to have something to think and do while just having her relaxing hours in the hammock at our backyard but their biggest problem is the internet which they didn't have at that time.

untitled.JPG

Finally, they have a connection now and my niece @janairisalarcon started registering at steem. I though it would take weeks before #steemit approves the registration but we were surprised that it took only 2 days.

School has started and my niece forgot about steemit. She is very busy gal when it comes to school activities. Haha! She and her Manang (older sister) Jaja are school officers in their school and I am proud of them. They are both honor students too.

Yesterday, she messaged me (which surprised me) that her post is already ready. i guided her that the first post must be about herself, taught her about the platform and she just replied with

Ah, gets ko na Mi. (Got it Mommy.)

And I almost forgot that younger generations are very much equipped with something to do with technology. I honestly thought that it would take time before she understands this platform. Haha!

I am just happy that she is now a member of steemit family. As a proud Aunt, I was sending her links in discord, asking from my sd and steemp.uae family for her support just to inspire her more to blog. We all know that teenagers nowadays​ love facebook and I want her and his Manang to know that it is better to use this platform than using facebook.

I and her Mommy (Aunt) @marieeugene are happy that she is now a steemian. Praying for other family members to join soon too!

So guys, I am humbly asking for your support for this young lady. Thank you steemians.

You can check her introductory post here.

jovema.png

Sort:  

That is good she can help earn for her allowance

Yes Mam. Thank you for the support din po.

Thank you Mi ❤

Wow, a great help for her @jovema =)

Yes sis. Thank u for the support. 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90