My first post, presentation!

Hello friends of Steemit! A few months ago I received recommendations from this page and decided to join, my name is Patricia, I am 20 years old, I was born in Merida, Venezuela and I am currently a student of the fifth semester of Geography in the Universidad de Los Andes.

I started to explore this website recently and I felt attracted because of how interesting it can be, since it is a way of sharing diverse themes and ideas that may become of common interest with many people, the great thing of knowing different expectations or opinions that In turn you can have in common with many other people. For me it can be an apprenticeship for the handling of positive or negative suggestions, that is, for me it is free expression on what I like the most and so I can share it with all of you.

Among my main tastes are photography and reading, I feel a great attraction for nature and what we can appreciate of it, i like so much the geology, I want to have a good experience on this website, I will try to publish posts from different topics such as those mentioned above.

()

To culminate this post, I would like to have a good coexistence with the users of this page sharing opinions on various topics, since I am new on this site I would like to know their opinions and their advice thanks to everyone for reading my first post.

IMG-20180104-WA0000.jpg

I will continue to explore steemit and upload content in the next few days. Vote and leave your comment, regards!

Sort:  

Hello cpms! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem Community @cpms! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome young lady good luck here

thank you guy!

Your welcome !👍🏻

Welcome to steemit

Hello @cpms. Welcome to Steemit!

thank you! :)

Welcome to Steemit cpms. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

welcome to steemit. you very beautiful. @cpms

thank's!


Welcome to Steem @cpms.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Bienvenida! Yo también estudio Geografía, sólo que en la UCV. Saludos y éxitos!

gracias! éxitos para ti también futura colega!

You are amazing and I love to hike too.

gracias!

Fine thanks and you? learning to use the page, if you have any recommendations?

I am good too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65