aaronnaps is on steemit! - Introduce yourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit!

I'm really glad to be on board. The community here seems awesome and I can't wait to get to know you all.


My name is Aaron and I live in Cornwall, which is the south west of england.

I really love it here, the landscapes are stunning and the coast is absolutely beautiful. There are miles and miles of gorgeous beaches here which as a child captured my heart.



If I'm honest I think I'm quite a diverse person, with a variety of interests.

My core interst is definetly one of creativity, I have always been creative and taken an interest in many forms of Art. 

From childhood I have always loved drawing and painting, that passion has always been with me and will never leave. I have played around with a variety of mediums such as, clay, Biro, charcoal, all the varieties of paints. Digital painting in Photoshop is also a passion of mine, I find it really expands all possibilities within your art work.

Currently I'm in love pen and ink drawing. I'm switching between indian ink and any pen at the moment but there is something very satisfying about the contrast and line work.




Having such a keen interest in art naturally lead me to explore photography while studying. Having such a beautiful coast surronding me I gravitated towards landscape photography. 

Truro Cathedral at sunset, Cornwall

Godrevy Coast at sunset, Cornwall

Carn brea, Basset monument, Cornwall

In the first few years of developing and learning a friend asked if I would photograph their wedding, hesitantly I said yes. I'm really glad I did as since then 

I have photographed loads of weddings and consider that a big part of my income. Wedding photography is really rewarding in the sense you are capturing a unique special moment for someone who will cherish your work forever, I love being a part of that.



Over the years my creativity has expanded to many forms of photography and art blurring the lines between both. To further my creativity I studied Fine Art at Falmouth college of Art. 



Stepping away from my creative side now, I have many other interests, such as 

  • Language learning (currently studying French)
  • Fitness and nutrition, 
  • Psychology
  • Self development 
  • Charity work 
  • Gaming 
  • and obviously crypto. 

Fitness, nutrition and health 

has been one of my biggest focuses over the past few years. I started eating with my training and health in mind which completely changed my life. I've fallen down and failed many times but determination and persistence has and will continue to pay off. 

Over the past few years I have set myself some really high goals, pushing myself to improve and have really come a long way. In my future posts I'm really excited to share all of this with you.

So that's me in a nutshell


So that's the type of stuff I intend to post, share and discuss. Other interesting subject will sneak in there no doubt.


Thank you for reading a little about me, I hope to get to know a lot of you well.


If you feel like getting to know me a little quicker here are a few links---


  1. My Instagram                              https://www.instagram.com/aaronnaps/
  2. My Photography Instagram      https://www.instagram.com/lanstudios/
  3. My wedding photography site   https://lanstudios.net/
  4. My Twitter                                   https://twitter.com/AaronNappin
  5. My Photography Twitter           https://twitter.com/LANStudios_


Have an awesome day wherever you are! Cheers All




Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Aaron. Do they call it, "The Cornwall"? Reminds me of the instances when my father refers to getting online, as "I am checking on the line"

:D

lol Thanks for pointing that error out, no it's just Cornwall. Managed to edit it before it's stuck on the blockchain forever.

Well, unfortunately it's there. On the blockchain forever :)

This is something I'm worried about with Steemit... If someone uploads copywrite protected material; They can delete it but it doesn't go away. This could be a way for some strange lawsuits in the future

Ha never mind, I'm going to have to be hyper aware of mistakes on here then!

That's a really good point. Copyrighted material posted onto the blockchain could bring about some really challenging lawsuits.

Hi Aaron

Welcome to Steem Community @aaronnaps! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit

Thank you I appreciate the welcome

Hello aaronnaps! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hi @aaronnaps. Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit!

Welcome, Aaron! I sense you are an AWESOME dude! Many things in common. Keep rockin'! :) Upped and followed ;)

I highly recommend reading through Steemit's FAQ to get to know more details about the system --> https://steemit.com/faq.html

That's an awesome thing to say! Greatly appreciated. I do have a lot to learn about steemit so I will definitely be reading through the FAQ. Thanks for the advice bud, will be following back. Keep rockin'! :)

Hi friend i am also a newbie to join steemit. I also love blockchain technology and cryptocurrency. I wish you success with your passion!

Hi, ducpham glad to meet another steemit newbie. The blockchain and cryptocurrency will change the world for the better, and I'm glad I'm in the space now.

Thank you for your kind wishes

☀ Post Resteem Service Offer ➡ Re-steem Your New Post ➡ Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM To @stoneboy ✉ Post Url in the Memo ✉ Your Post Will Be Re-steem to 7100+2700 followers with 2 different accounts.☺

Hello, aaronnaps! Best wishes for a very enriching experience here in this wonderful community :) Be Happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Oh that's awesome thank you, I really appreciate the help.

I will definitely check those groups out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68