5th day in Lebanon !!!!!!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi so before I went to the middle east and especially Lebanon, a lot of my friends from the middle east and the United States start telling me bad stuff about going to over their, but I already purchase the ticket and it cost me 1200 $$ for going back and fourth and If I cancel it they will give me back 350 $$. I SAID HELL NOOOOO.

Any way when I arrived I was shocked, because it was more than a magic for me the people were friendly and the airport was one of these fantastic airport that could be any were in Europe or USA. 

 

There was couple friends from University of New Haven were waiting for me outside the airport, when I saw them I was really happy, because I felt like there're some people can understand me. The Arabic classes that I took in Southern Connecticut State University didn't helps, because it was really simple like saying hello ---------->>>> means marhaba in Arabic and learning the letters.

We went to the hotel in a town called al hamra, it's really a nice place as if you're living in London the people there speaks French and English. and they have all the restaurants that we have in USA. That was the second day in hamra street beside a bank called byblos bank.

There was regular people selling some veggies and regular Lebanese food and the interesting thing is that for each bond its less than 50 cents Its was a lot of beens that already cocked under the fire. 

and finally we went to a restaurant called barbar and this restaurant has the famous Lebanese food Like shaworma and falafel etc.... I was with these friends. The good thing though is that they pay my food :::::)))))))

                                           .............and that's it for this chapter see you in the next one........


Sort:  

Initially downvoted put changed my mind as your content is good. But next time, please post travel essays in #travel, not in #introduceyourself. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78