THE SHARPEST CRITICS

Hello Steemians! Newbie here. I love to share food for thoughts or anything that I find it knowledgeable and useful. Here is my new post:

6e764c5c527b1fc4542ec07535b707dd.jpg

“Who are you to judge the life I live? I know I’m not perfect and I don’t live to be.
but before you start pointing fingers make sure your hands are clean.” [ Bob Marley ]

adult-attractive-beautiful-905947.jpg

“There is an old and very wise Native American saying:

Every time you point a finger in scorn—there are three remaining fingers pointing right back at you.”

Remember that.

sainthood.jpg

No one should just criticize anybody. In this world, no is living a perfect life, nor anyone haven’t made a mistake at some point in their lifetime. No one lived without any challenges, hardships and troubles. No one escapes life’s suffering and sacrifices.

It is easy to make judgments about others. What most people shows to the world is only one tiny facet of the iceberg hidden from sight. And more often than not, it’s lined with cracks and scars that go all the way to the foundation of their soul.

“Walk with me for a while, my friend—you in my shoes, I in yours—and then let us talk.” [Richelle E. Goodrich]

But only if you have stepped on their own shoes and feel their pain, their struggles, and see the tears hidden in their smiles, then maybe you wouldn’t want to pass opinions on them. No one is without fault, and not without goodness either.

alone-beautiful-boardwalk-247314.jpg

Is there something you can gain from criticizing their imperfections?

“If you find yourself criticizing other people, you’re probably doing it out of Resistance. When we see others beginning to live their authentic selves, it drives us crazy if we have not lived out our own.

Individuals who are realized in their own lives almost never criticize others. If they speak at all, it is to offer encouragement. Watch yourself. Of all the manifestations of Resistance, most only harm ourselves. Criticism and cruelty harm others as well.” [Stephen Pressfield ]

Have some decency and learn to respect and be considerate of their feelings. Don’t take pleasure in eyeing anyone’s imperfections. Grow up! Face the mirror and look at yourself intently… have you any flaws? Faults?
adult-blond-blonde-415543.jpg

We are entitled to our own opinion, and not everyone is going to agree on everything. And as the saying goes, “If you can’t say something nice, then don’t say anything at all.”

“When you judge another, you judge a child of God, and when you condemn another, you condemn your Heavenly Father.” [ Dragos Bratasanu ]

Sort:  

that's a great collection of wonderful quotes @acasamonte 😊 welcome to Steemit and enjoy!

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Welcome to Steem, @acasamonte!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2931 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Hi
great article, I'm also new, let's develop STEEMIT together.
I followed you, I hope you will follow me.

thank you! count on me as your follower...

@acasamonte, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.


Welcome to Steemit @acasamonte!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97