Welcome to Steemit! My first time ever taking a chance and putting myself out there! Suggestions welcome!

26971746_10214981862770684_625404043_o.jpg

Hello Steem community,

My name is Alejandro and I've always wanted to put myself out there doing blogs/videos, but was always reluctant because of embarrassment. I'm ready to take a leap of faith and chose Steemit for it's great community. I am a crypto enthusiast and look forward to putting my advice out here to help those who are new to the space get started. I would also like to work on other topics such as gaming, reviews, cooking, beer, and whatever direction life throws me into for the day.

I would like to know what suggestions you guys have for blogs or videos that you guys would like to see. Examples for crypto are:

  • Portfolio Diversification
  • Learning to do research

Now note that I am no expert, but the best way to become an expert in this space is by simply doing it and trading ideas with others. Please comment ideas on topics you would like to see in the comments below. For you DTubers I would appreciate suggestions on video capture and editing software that you guys use on Windows as well as other useful Steemit advice.

So as far as things go to get up and running on Steemit:

  • Nerdy sweater: Check
  • Fun background: Check
  • Followers: Not yet!
  • Cool username: I regret not picking a better one
Sort:  

Hi Accurateduck! Welcome to Steem!

Is the name a reference to your Crypto Calls? Hmmmmm.... LOL

The Fresh Five is a new Steemian curation effort, geared toward rewarding new Steemians who deliver interesting, fun, thought provoking, or just plain silly introduction posts.

We invite you to come to our Engagement Post and join the comment thread where we hope to encourage engagement and interaction with your fellow Steemians.

Looking forward to seeing you dig in to Steem and join the community!

Welcome to Steemit! As to DTube, you can use any smartphone to get started and there are many free editing programs you can use. I use Premier Pro CC and have been happy, but it certainly isn't necessary to get going. Biggest piece of advice is .... Just Do It. Create. Post. Repeat. You will get better the more you do it. So Just Do.

Welcome to Steemit bro, I can't wait to read blog posts you are the first newcomer I talked about on my Dlive Show ... THE DLIVE MINNOW SHOW.

you can check it out here .. https://steemit.com/dlive/@jordanx2/55b32490-fa54-11e7-9aac-8dcceb733fb2

later tommorrow i will post i final video of the show.

Thanks Jordan! I look forward to watching it :)

Welcome to Steemit Alejandro! You got plenty to offer here based from your wanted topics. Enjoy!

Thank you. I really appreciate the willingness of everyone to welcome newcomers like myself :)

You received 12.3% of upvote for FREE from @rashley01! We upvote post for FREE to support the steemit author. Vote percentage is based on the Quality of the Content.
You can also Vote @rashley01 as your Steemit Witness

Read/Support my latest post here:
Story Contest: My Story Contest 2: 'Mountain Climbing'
Photo Contest: Best Buddies - Animal Photography
1514362677194.jpg

Salve Alejandro!

You username it's cool bro, don't bother. I never thought at such a nickname, funny. We can't wait for your posts about/photos with cooking and beer talks.

See ya,
@globetrotters

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56