Intro: From Blockchain Noob to Blockchain Professional

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

cover-image.png

Hello Steemit.

I am @acirum, a hobbyist programmer spiraling down the rabbit hole that is "Blockchain". I value my personal privacy online, so I will spare you my personal details and instead get right to the question at hand.

What is the purpose of this blog?

Cryptocurrencies are in fashion, to say the least, and whether you love them or hate them most people seem to agree that the underlying blockchain technology is here to stay. Taking this into consideration I have concluded that for my own personal benefit I should be involved in the crypto space in some way, shape, or form. The foolhardy shills advise dumping one's life savings into cryptocurrencies in hopes of Moons and Lambos. I, on the other hand, am a little more risk-averse, which leads me to the purpose of the blog:

To share knowledge acquired on the path from blockchain noob to moderately proficient blockchain programmer

I have set the lofty goal of learning enough about blockchain technology to find employment within the industry, but unfortunately my current understanding of the technology is cursory at best, so I have some work to do.

Over the coming months I will explore all aspects of blockchain technology. This will certainly involve picking up some books on cryptography, distributed computing, and game theory; but for the time being these topics will not be the main focus of the blog. Instead, what you will find here are investigations into several blockchain projects, beginning of course with Bitcoin.

For each project I will:

  1. Perform preliminary research
  2. Set up and run a node
  3. Build a third-party app based on the project

The general idea of the blog is to report on the progress made throughout each stage in the process, and hopefully, each post will reinforce what I have learned while also serving as a potential learning resource for others interested in getting involved in the blockchain industry. I will outline the details of this process in greater detail in a subsequent blog post, but in the meantime...

I encourage you to give me a follow @acirum if you have any interest in learning more about blockchain technology.

Thanks Steemit!

// END GENESIS POST



Follow @acirum


Sort:  

Greeting @acirum. You are welcome to steemit family!!

Greetings, acirum! Wish you a very successful journey here in this wonderful community :) Cheers

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thanks for the information @cheneats. I will look into these groups.

Welcome to steemit @acirum. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

@acirum, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

bienvenido @acirum. Aprecia la invitación a las escuelas de apoyo patrocinado por @dobartim y @flysky te ayudaran a tener más ganancias en nuestro canal de discordia: https://discord.gg/KCWM772

Congratulations @acirum! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84