The Freshman _Steems_

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi, I am Elinor Acorda, a 19 year old lass who is a native of Lumban Laguna, Philippines.
LRM_EXPORT_20180528_213039.jpg
I find and expect steemit to be fascinating and relishing as my english teacher, @jaycelanne, introduced this platform to me.

As I write my first blog, I feel thrilled and privileged. This would be a new one to be added to my hobbies, a new way to enhance my writing skills, and to share my passion to people who have the same interests as mine.

Last May 17, 2018, I had just graduated from Senior High School at Colegio de San Juan de Letran- Calamba. I took up the Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics strand. It was a great 2-year ride in this community which I know will contribute to my success in the near future.
LRM_EXPORT_20180528_222447.jpg
As I have finished my mission on one of my stepping stones, I am now going up to the next level--college. My interest in algebra and chemistry lead me on taking up Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering at the University of the City of Manila. I expect this field to be rough of course, but I hope it will be overcame by my love and interest for this course.

Music is one of my likes. Since I was a kid, I love singing along with Celine Dion's My Heart Will Go On.
LRM_EXPORT_20180528_212820.jpg
I loved singing even more which made me participate on theatrical plays and different performances so I continued enriching it as I grow up.
LRM_EXPORT_20180527_140626.jpg
Moreover, to add color to my music, I started playing piano when I was 13.
LRM_EXPORT_20180527_105710.jpg
Eventually, I found ukulele as another instrument to play. I have a big spot for music because it always gives me a great feeling whenever I am on my sunny moments or even on the bluest ones.
_MG_4004.JPG
Dan Brown, Rick Riordan, John Green, and Bela Padilla are some of my favorite litterateurs. I spend some of my leisure time on watching movies, writing poems, and reading books.
LRM_EXPORT_20180528_214509.jpg
Now that I am already part of the steemit community, I look forward for an extraordinary interaction with my fellow steemians as we share our parallel interests and diversing experiences.
LRM_EXPORT_20180528_200027.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you!!! 😱☺

Hello acorda.elinor! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you very much! :)

Welcome to Steemit Eli 😊

I’m looking forward to hear your music.

Keep STEEMING!

Sure! Thank you very much! ☺

Maligayang pagdating! Greetings, acorda.elinor! I wish you a very prosper journey here on Steemit! Have fun!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Salamat po! I am having fun po dito sa steemit! ☺

Welcome to steemit kabayan @acorda.elinor. I'll follow you and follow back if you like. Let's help each other in this community. Enjoy 😊

Sure kabayan. Salamat! 😊

I am so happy that you are here, acorda.elinor! I wish you a very wonderful journey here on this platform :) It is my pleasure to meet you.

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you! ☺

Elinor, you have a fun smile, and you are very talented, beautiful, love your glasses, and I play guitar, sing, draw, and very nice to meet you, love your photos.

Thank you very much! ☺

Welcome to Steemit @acorda.elinor 🤗 you might want to join #DynamicSteemians discord https://discord.gg/hycwcAM and meet some awesome and creative people! I hope you'll enjoy being here on Steemit as I do. Have a nice day! 💕

Thank you! I'll surely enjoy steeming 😊❤

Welcome to Steemit acorda.elinor. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Wow there's a lot more in here. 😱 thank you very much!

hello @acorda.elinor, have fun in here and welcome☺️

Thank you very much! ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62352.72
ETH 2953.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62