Guitarist, student, gardener, half-time teacher, this is just a bit of me. Hey Steemit! What's up? Welcome to my very first post.

Thumb.jpg

My name is Juan Acosta, and this is my introduceyourself post. As a matter of fact, this is my very first post in this huge community. And I really need to express that I'm so excited to start sharing with all of you!
I was talking with some friends at the university and they just started talking about a kinda new social network that lets you share your thoughts, pictures and even videos, and people could vote your posts, in that way you could increase your "community power" and your reputation, just a little description about this site.I'm so curious, so I started looking for it, and this is how I got into Steemit

Some details about me.

  • Age: 18 years old
  • Venezuelan
  • Engineering Student (Automatization and control)
  • Languages: Spanish and English.

Some Hobbies of mine

Music: I like to listen to so various kind of music like rock, rap, even blues, and a bit of country. These are some of my favorite singers/bands:

  • Marshall Mathers (Eminem)
  • José Madero
  • Alter Bridge
  • Three Days Grace
  • Guns and Roses
  • Green Day


Pal feisbu.jpg

Playing with my band (Old picture)

I also like to play my guitar, and sometimes I sing, I could say this is something that I really enjoy doing.

Electronic projects: Something that really makes me feel useful and happy is analizing electronic circuits, here are some of my lab practices.


Circuit.jpg

This is my 4 bit adder circuit, a homework to the university.

Gastronomy: Eating could be some of my favorite hobbies (Yeah, sounds weird, haha), but something that I really enjoy is cooking. Cooking is so relaxing to me. Sometimes I feel depressed or angry, and I just turn on my pc, put some music and cook a delicious dish for dinner.


Pizz.jpg

This is me, slicing a pizza that I cooked for my friends.

Gardening: This is just another of my hobbies, I've seen how my crops grow up for a few months and It makes me feel so relaxed as well!


crops.jpg

Some of my crops.

Movies/Videos: I love watching movies, especially If they are action, horror or comedy movies. Here are some of the best I've watched:

  • John Wick
  • Fast and Furious
  • Marvel movies (There are so much, lol)
  • X-men
  • Scary Movie (All of them)

I also enjoy watching videos on YouTube, usually videos about primitive technology, videogames, electronic projects and music. (Yes, I know is kinda weird mixing primitive tech with modern tech, but I do love the primitive times)

Just a little bit more of me

I consider myself as a talkative person, humble (sometimes a bit egotistical but not so much), but moreover I think I'm a good person. I always try to help people even when It's me who need help, that's something that describe me in a good way, and my friends can assure it (haha), It's just difficult to me to see someone asking for help and let him or her alone, but when I do things like those I feel better, I feel at peace with myself.

What I am doing here?

Well, this question is a bit frecuent, and my answer is a bit simple.

I've always looking for some place where I can post things that I consider interesting for me and for the community as well, a quiet place with no rude and selfish people, and I think Steemit is one of them, I think this site is incredible and I really want to take place in this interesting world. So,what do u say? Are you going to stay with me in this crossing? I hope so, friend! Hahaha.

Thanks

I really aprecciate that you've read my first post, I'll try to be in touch with all of you guys, have a nice week!

Sort:  

Hi Juan Acosta :)

Welcome to Steemit and nice to meet you.

I hope you are having a great time here. I had a look at your profile and you wrote a nice Introduction, that shows that you have great writing skills. :)

In order to further improve on Steemit and to learn how the platform works, I have some guides for you, that every newbie should read in order to become familiar with the platform and get started.

The Beginner's Guide to Steemit

How to Transfer STEEM From Bittrex to Steemit

Moreover, I would also like to introduce to you one of several awesome communities that helps the Steemians, especially the newcomers along the way; you can get different type of support from the community, including an upvote support, and of course, learning from experienced Steemians. The community is called @greetersguild created by @terminallyill, and I would like to invite you to join us :) Here is the link to our discord server

Oh, and you can use #greetersguild as one of your tags to get a possible upvote from @greetersguild on your quality post.

Wish you great success on Steemit :)


I really appreciate your comment, Thanks for all, I'll be giving my best in this platform in order to success :) Have a great day!!

This Post has been FREE CURATED in support of MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
You got a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.
If you like to join the contest please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.


We have other service also running for minnow support @sunrawhale BidBot , SUNRAWHALE - Send Min. 0.1 SBD or 0.1 STEEM to @sunrawhale : 2.4 hr bidding rounds, Automatically refunds invalid bid!!!
Delegate To @sunrawhale And Earn 90% of SBD Earn Daily, With Daily Payout.
https://steemit.com/delegation/@adityajainxds/invitation-call-for-delegator-and-sponsors-for-sunrawhale-delegator-retun-90-payout-on-daily-basis

Thank u very much for your support :)

I am so happy that you are here, acostajd! Best wishes for a very happy journey here in this very cool community with many nice people :) Enjoy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hey! Thanks a lot for your comment, your time and your vote. It means a lot!

Welcome to steemit :) I was reading through this and a number of communities came to mind, feel free to have a look around:

#homesteading
#steemiteducation
#cervantes
https://dsound.audio/#!/feed

Thank u dude, I'll check them out soon!


Welcome to Steemit @acostajd!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank u very much for supporting me guys, I've followed you back. Again, thanks!

Welcome aboard the steemit boat hope you feel at home.. Do follow for follow backs and be active on steemit in other to grow

Thanks mate! Following you already.

Congratulations @acostajd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Holaa amiguito de Steemit :) Jaja, me gustó muchísimo tu publicación, muy buena entrada! Definitivamente te sigo y te voto, espero leer más contenido interesante por acá, saludos ♥

Heeey! Espero poder complacer a todos, incluyendote. Gracias por el apoyo!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71