@Acousticbits here, I wanna share my passion for music with you :) Let's play some Acoustic Guitar!

Hello Steemit! @Acousticbits reporting in!

20180220_142708.jpg

I have finally decided to begin my Steemit journey and I'm excited to share everything I've learned about music with you!

Let me tell you a bit about myself and who I'm trying to reach on this platform.

My name is Ricky and I am passionate about music. I have been playing the guitar for over 15 years and it's the one thing that I enjoy doing the most. My acoustic guitar (Taylor!) would be item #1 on my desert island list, that should tell you a lot. I have a little YouTube channel called Acousticbits, where I post my own covers and instrumentals for others to do their own covers as well.


I truly believe anyone can use music to have fun, socialize, escape, day dream, imagine, connect and create. I want every one out there to be able to experience all these wonderful things, as I do on a daily basis. I am not a professional musician, and I don't believe being one should be a requirement to enjoy all these benefits. If you've always wanted to learn how to play guitar and enjoy playing music but never knew where to start, I'm here for you.

You will not find difficult, complicated, and technical "lessons" here. Instead, I will try my best to get you to play and enjoy music as fast as possible, with the least amount of fluff or technical knowledge as possible. Of course, some musical theory will be necessary, but my goal is not to turn you into the next musical savant... but to get you rocking and having fun as soon as possible.

So, if that is something you might want to get into, stick around! Let me guide you through this wonderful journey called music.

-Acousticbits-

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

hey great to see you as always @Trogdor! Are you on Discord chat by chance? Would be great to chat with you sometime!

Actually I've never used the Discord chat, just steemit.chat if you're on there.

Or I guess it's steem.chat now...? interesting...

Thank you @trogdor ! Looking forward to becoming a productive member of the community :)

Whose that girl?! Excellent passionate voice. Great giterist and combo. Great voice guys do you know about dtube? You would make it here using dtube for such!
Great combo once. Is she in steemit?
Upped 100% ...

Thanks for the reply @kenhudoy ! She's a friend and yeah she has a great voice! I'm looking into dtube right now , still learning about it. Will probably start posting some vid lessons soon. Stay tuned :)

Sure and with her, you guys will take over dtube. More so, there are so many competition here for music guys...you find them too.
Do follow me for some tips as I do update regularly on interesting stuffs
Welcome

@acousticbits,

This gem of a post was discovered by the @OCD Curators!

Please Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency!

Welcome to the Steemit Community @acousticbits!

Please reply to this comment, and I will share your introduction post with the @OCD curator team!

Hi @ma1neevent , thanks for the reply! Sure, you can go ahead and share the post :)

@acousticbits Welcome to steemit! Much success to you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66843.30
ETH 3094.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67