MY INTRODUCTORY POST

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

About Me

Hey guys, my name is Lemoha Adimchi and this is my very first post.

image

I am from the eastern part of Nigeria but I was born and bred in Port Harcourt. I'm a mass communication student of Novena university, Delta Nigeria and I'm currently in my third year. Just incase you're wondering what I'm doing here, the truth is; I think school is cool but not enough and right now, this is the best escape route for me (Please do not spill our little secret) 😉

image

How I joined Steemit

In January, a friend told me about this community and I joined but I didn't give it any attention cause I didn't really understand what it was about. Now, I'm willing to give it my best shot, though I'm not entirely familiar with how it works. I'm open to suggestions and any support from you guys would be deeply appreciated.

image
I'm absolutely teachable

Ma Famille

I'm the third child in a family of five; my mom and three beautiful sisters. Yes! All girls! I couldn't have asked for anything better or more. Growing up in a family that had only girls was so much fun. There were no secrets and I had no reason to cover up or hide when I was getting dressed. Despite our many arguments, I'm thankful I have them in my life.

image
Me and my favourite sibling, my kid sister. We play too much 😁

About me and my dad

I never really had a male figure in my life, lost my dad in 2002 and my mom refused to remarry or get me a brother either. As much as it was fun living with my mom and sisters, it was hard growing up without a father who I shared a peculiar bond with. He was my best friend, so it was difficult trying to adjust and open up to my mom when he passed away. He was a good man, a very handsome choirmaster and till date, people say I look so much like him but not as fine 🤦

image
See what I mean? 🤦

I have four eyes 😊

Did I mention that I wear glasses?
I've been shortsighted for as long as I can remember and it hasn't been an easy ride. Secondary school was the worst. The teachers were always on my case saying I copied in class, even during tests but all I wanted was to see the questions 😊 I didn't wear glasses cause I could not afford to use those really small frames that came with weird ropes but as I got older, the defect got worse. Now, I care less cause I get to 'See' the better side of it with my cool frames that I change more than I change my clothes 😁

image

Some of my experiences

After secondary school, I couldn't get into the university so I spent a year learning Ms. Word, Excel, PowerPoint and Corel draw. I spent the next year working as an Excel manager and graphics designer in an oil exploration company. I eventually resigned to focus on my education but that year I couldn't get into school so I got another job to keep me going. This time, I joined an organisation that conducted trainings on teen mentoring and emotional intelligence. I worked with them until I was given admission. I spent a long time working before I got into school but I'm thankful that I gained all that experience. It was worth it 😊

image

Turn Ons

I'm a music lover and I'm easily attracted to food. I love to eat Eba (made from cassava, otherwise called Garri) with any freshly cooked soup. I eat a lot when I want to but I'm not anywhere close to the food I consume in weight and size. I'm not slim, it's just that I'm not fat either. I enjoy meaningful conversations with people. Occasionally, I do motivational speeches and spoken words.

I speak English, Nigerian Pidgin and a little bit of Igbo and French.

image
Chicken is also one of my favourite things to eat 😋

I love to write but

I cannot deny that I'm a lazy writer, I find it difficult to finish what I write but I can't hold a pen without scribbling something, anything. I love to write stories basically fiction, non fiction and story writing generally. I also love to tell stories. I have very few friends but I enjoy talking to myself. I love to travel and I think I deserve an award for being able to sit for hours in a bus 😊

image
Road trip to Benin some weeks ago

Turn Offs

I'm turned off by people who brag about who they're not, especially when it has to do with possessions. I believe that lying about who we are or what we have is not the best way to feel better about ourselves. Instead, we can learn to be proud of who we are, work on ourselves to be better and in no time, people will have no choice but to accept us.

image
Chin up! Take a deep breath and love your self!

Conclusion

It's an honour to be a part of this community. I can't wait to meet and learn from all of you beautiful steemians. Please show some love, kindly upvote, comment, resteem and follow as I promise to make your ride with me worth it. Thank you so much 😚😚
I'd also like to thank @akiripromise @drexx-dmitri @samueljoseph @tojukaka @timmyeu @gee1 and others who have supported me in one way or the other. You guys are the bomb!

image

Have a great day!

Sort:  

Goodlock in steemit.com


Welcome to Steemit @adimchi!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank alot

Goodluck here

Hello adimchi! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thanks for the info 😊

Wow this is one of the sweetest introduceyourself post I've seen in a long time.

You look so much like your dad and my username is @samstickkz and not @samueljoseph. Lol

Lol ok @samstickkz, noted but my dad is finer 😢 Thank you so much btw😊😊

Welcome to Steemit, adimchi! I wish you a very fulfilling experience here in this fun-loving community :) Be happy!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you so much. I'd join the groups asap

You're welcome to the community..
Just stick around and keep exploring, the journey keeps getting better that way..

Congrats.
Finally you made the next step.
#steem is fun and very rewarding at the same time.
Just be yourself.
Keep on steemin'

Thank you sir 😊

Welcome to Steemit. Great intro post. Well thought out and fun to read. I hope you find what you are looking for on Steemit. 😎

Thanks 😊

waoo thats interesting dear

Thanks dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00