Who am I and why I joined Steemit ? Introduceyourself [EN]

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community,

200.gif

Not having had the opportunity to more fully introduce myself, I’ll remedy this with this publication. It's been about two weeks that I invested more seriously in this social network. However, it’s just now that I dare to take the plunge and write my first #INTRODUCEYOURSELF post. So, we can agree to say that I am a new player. I still have a lot to learn and discover. For that, I rely on you to welcome me, share with me your impressions, your advices and simply exchange around various topics!

Moreover, what I expect from this social network by joining it and what I hope above all, is to find this community spirit that is to say a network alive, active and dynamic. This aspect of sharing and exchange is disappearing on traditional social networks like Facebook.
We are flooded with publications empty of meaning, we scroll the thread aimlessly, we try to fill the void with the void, we like without even having looked at the publication in details, we comment on articles by having only read the title, we are attracted by catchy titles, by sensational publications, we let ourselves be guided by malicious comments, we are controlled unconsciously, we are what we call zappers and this word sums it up perfectly ... I don’t think I'm the only one to have noticed this change in the use of social networks. Previously, we used to share photos of life's most important moments (birth of a child, marriage, travels etc.) but no more all that has disappeared to make room for click and buzz contents.

Social networks emerged with objective of breaking down borders and getting people closer together, but unfortunately I have the impression that the opposite is happening... The social part is forgotten. That's where I think Steemit can provide a solution to this trend. Indeed, this network insists more on sharing, stimulates interactions between the members and creates a community spirit which conducts to a better dialogue.
I discovered Steemit thanks to my big brother. He introduced me to the idea behind this network and I found it very interesting. Many networks generate revenue through our presence, interactions, publications, and data. On Steemit, on the contrary, the "proof of work" makes it possible to remunerate the community and this aspect is very attractive. The anonymous side avoids the exploitation of data. The power goes to the people in a way, we are no more at the mercy of big companies that sell our personal data and targets us with advertisements
I believe that if this network is used in a benevolent way, it will be an alternative, it will constitute a force and will be able to make a major change in our ways of communicating in the years to come...

In short! I got a little lost ahah (I remain open to any discussion about this topic).

Let's return to the subject of my publication, my first introduceyourself post.

So, I was born in a small town in the east of Turkey, I am a Kurd from Turkey. I am part of this large Kurdish diaspora. At the age of 3, with my family, we found ourselves on the road to exile. After many mishaps, France welcomed us and it’s now 13 years that we are settled.

Currently, I am a third year bachelor in Economics and Management. As you may have seen in my first publications, for my last semester, I chose to go to Erasmus with my girlfriend in what used to be called (before the Second World War) the Little Paris more commonly known as Warsaw. This is my second Erasmus. I am very happy to be able to dive into this atmosphere again. On my blog, I try to share my adventures during this wonderful exchange program. Erasmus is definitely a great experience, no where can you find a program where so much cultural diversity is united in one place. Moreover, a fact that I noticed is that all international students share this same ambition to transform and make the world a better place... That’s heart-warming!

Thus, I share with you through my publications, my passion for travel and discovery. I want you to share those moments and emotions with me!

If you have travel ideas that we can undertake across Poland, places we can discover, do not hesitate to comment!

I also share with you through my publications my desire to learn more about the world of photography. Indeed, two months ago, I FINALLY realized the acquisition of my first SLR. My choice turned to the Canon 200D (Rebel SL2). This device is excellent for beginners and it came in an affordable budget. I also bought the 50mm 1.8f lens. This is where I ask the most experienced of you in this area. Indeed, in order for me to improve myself, I await for your advices. Feel free to tell me your impressions and your opinions on the photos that I publish.

gif.gif

Every day, I will try to share a photo or video related to my adventures. You will be able to follow my Erasmus day by day and my photographic evolution.

IMG_20180308_101754.jpg

Other informations about me, you may have noticed from my profile and cover photo, I am a great anime fan. So, if you have any anime title proposals, send them to me. I also enjoy TV series. Indeed, I am a big fan of the following TV shows, here is my top 5:

  1. Breaking Bad
  2. Gomorrah
  3. Vikings
  4. La Casa de Papel
  5. Game of Thrones

To conclude, I am open to all sorts of discussions, I can really talk about everything. If you want to share, to exchange, to debate, I will try to express my point of view. I will be writing articles on all kind of subjects!

I sincerely hope that through my publications, I will be able to transport you and make you escape from the routine life! I hope you have learned more about my life and personality. Big la bise to everybody! See you soooooooon folks 😀

giphy.gif

PS: at the base I was supposed to write a small introduction ahah I warmly thank those who had the courage to read until the end! 👍🏻

--> Qui suis-je et pourquoi j'ai rejoint Steemit ? Version Française <--

Sort:  

Welcome on steemit !

Thank you :D

Welcome to steemit bro! :)

welcome join steemit, give your imagination here.

Pleased, thank you !

hi @admn i can certainly say STEEMIT is better then facebook... .You will see it, as soon as possible. Here you will find a lot of interesting people and the community is very active. If anyone said you before, i suggest to "boost" your account using some bid bots like @astrobot. I hope you will find well.... See you on the platform!!!

I believe you. Could I ask what is bid bots ?

Thank you for replying by the way !

Welcome to steemit admn! just express yourself and the things that you enjoy and you will do fine here.

Great! I'll do my best! See yoooou!

Hey @admn, come and join us on Discord Steemit School you can learn a lot of staff about success here also you can meet a lot of people from Steemit there. There is post promotion section so you can promote your posts to get bigger rewards. This is the link: https://discord.gg/fVTVpdy

Welcome to steemit admn
Have a nice day. I read it.

Have a nice day too! Thank you for the greetings 😀

You are very welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66