OH INTRO!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)
So this is Steemit huh. Honestly, I'm currently sitting in a dark corner, leeching wifi from another room, and having no idea on how to do this intro post. But I guess its always how you start something that is the difficult part. So yep, I'll just try my best to wing this.

vsco-photo-1.jpg

My name is Vince. But here in this home turf of Cebu City, Philippines, everyone calls me by my nickname; Adong. Everyone calls me "Adong" (well except people at work). I know, how does a name "Vince" connect to the nickname "Adong?" Well I have been dreaded by that question my whole life and I still don't have the exact reason where it came from.

Anyway, I am a Physical Therapist currently working as a Gym Trainer in one of Cebu's prestigious[?] membership clubs. Been here for a year and 25 days and so far, it has been a pretty "meh" situation if you know what I mean; a balance of chill vibes and walking-around-pressured-by-people days. But don't get me wrong, it has taught me A LOT.

For starters, I consider myself as more of an introvert than an extrovert. Ever since I was a kid I had confidence issues when it comes to interacting with people. I guess I still got it even until now (like what happened on that Steemit meet-up last weekend haha) but still grateful to get over some of those hurdles back in college. It has its pros and cons but hey, slow progress is still progress right?

I am also that type of person who is too scared to leave the computer on overnight, presses the car keys again even if it was just locked 20 seconds ago, takes a good minute to contemplate when someone responds to a text without a smiley, makes plans for plans, blah blah blah. Bottomline; an overthinker. Having that kind of mindset sometimes has its advantages, but man, it is definitely still a struggle. (Hit that upvote button if you encounter the same dilemma doe!)

On the other side of the coin, I am a strong advocate when it comes to the law of attraction. I believe in the idea of how your mind can do so much. How a simple thought can attract dreams and turn them into things that can be right in front of you. How your helping hand can boomerang itself back to you when you unexpectedly need it the most. I can go on an on on all the stories I could share ever since I practiced this in my life, but it'll take me hours so I'll probably be blogging about it sometime soon. (Or maybe talking and exchanging ideas about it with to some of you guys in person thumbs up)

Moving on clears throat So Steemit. It was introduced to me by a darling friend who I apparently just met last August of 2016. She told me about the opportunity of posting blogs and earning from it at the same time. At first I was kind of skeptical because c'mon, how is there a way to earn money from just sharing personal stories on the internet. It seemed too good to be true. Then she got consistent in talking about this more and more everytime we hang out and poof light blub moment. What convinced me was her passion in writing not just for money, but making it as a form of an outlet of suppressed emotions and the purpose of connecting with people. I mean the money was important to her as well, but the idea of sharing stories, commenting on others' ideas on random articles, communicating with other Steemians and making new friends was just different. It showed me how Steemit is more than just another social media platform. (Quick shoutout to @m1r1 for the persuasive powers. You got me Miming! Haha)

So yep, this is where I am now. Still typing in the same corner where I was 2 hours ago. I am hoping that by entering in this new style (its new for me because I'm not that much of a writer/blogger) of expressing ideas would open countless opportunities for me to explore.

See you on the next post! ;)

Sort:  

Yeahh finally :) So happy that you finally made it, you won't regret it I promise! The people here are great and you will fall in love with this platform just like I did. Good job in writing your first article - you are more of a blogger than you think!

Awwwe so much love an encouragement from Miming! Let's brainstorm for blog contents next time yeah?(kinda sad because it will still be in 2 weeks)

Awesome to see your sweetness here.

Here are some imaginary @teardrops tokens

Actually one of the most kind-hearted people I know personally. Always drives herself to help others.

He is already doing well!

Haha yeah, with Steemit it's pretty much like the more you work the more you get paid. Good system, and you get to express and meet people along the way.

Definitely bro! Still getting the hang of it though. Time to refresh those HTML codes from computer class back in high school. Haha

Welcome to steemit!!

Doh you were that guy with the sketches right? Haha Thanks man! Looking forward to seeing more of your work.

Yah haha! Thanks!!

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you have a great time here. 🍻

Murag ana jud na padung badi! Haha Salamat!

enjoy your stay!
Have a great time:)

Thank you! I definitely will!

Welcome to steemit! @adongknowyou. For sure your nickname have a story behind it. Hehehe

Definitely! That'll one of the things on my bucket list, to find out the exact connections of a "Vince" from an "Adong" A good thesis study diba? lol

Thank you!

Hahaha.. I'll support you with that! Try to search in google .lol

Wow, you got me smitten. Nice intro bro. Keep it up. Followed you.

Wow thank you for the appreciation! Followed back! :)

@adongknowyou...I don't know you but I'm soo proud of you! This is a beautiful post! Who says you're not a writer? you did a splendid job of this post! You know what got me the most about you post? Twas the way you wrote the comment about a "pretty "meh" situation" at the gym....it got me laughing uncontrollably...i love the animated movie "Emoji" with the main character being a malfunctioning Meh.

Awwwe that's really sweet of you! But yeah that's pretty much the everyday vibe at work. #RealTalk LOL

Really? I have not seen the movie yet but I will definitely try and look for it, hopefully its on Netflix.

Its comments like these that keep the mojo of writing going. Thank you so much!

Yayyyy Im glad to be contributing to your writing mojo...ur really good at it.

There is no doubt that you will do very well here. Time to shine. Welcome on steemit. Amazing start

Thank you so much! Planning on starting small like posting 3-4x a week (needs to balance out blogging and day job haha) to get these idea juices flowing.

Hi, Nice to meet you ! Welcome to Steemit community ! I am really glad you are here Keep up great work and enjoy the journey ! Please upvote & follow me....

Thanks man! Yes, definitely looking forward to sharing more stories!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73