My introduceyourself post ;)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Okay, so here I go... I was born disabled with no hands and only one leg, as my mother contracted German measles during pregnancy, however it certainly did not hold me back. As a child my mother taught me to be independent by striving to do everything by myself.

At the age of 13 years I started swimming and became a S.A Paralympian when I went to Beijing 2008, holding 6 Africa Records when retiring 2016 after being an elite swimmer for 16 years. I have completed a Diploma in Sport Science, Degree in Human Movement and Psychology, Honors in Recreation Science and currently doing my Masters Degree in Recreation Science, hoping to give other disable people the opportunity to be physically active and create a better quality of life for them.

1975248_808682399161804_873211430_n.jpg

My goal in life is to inspire people to be the best person that they can possible be by doing Motivational Speaking :) I'm just a normal girl living the life God has planned for me* Being a extrovert has certainly helped me with this...

I must admit that my friend told me about Steemit, it's great to now be a part of Steemit's community. A great platform where I can blog what I'm getting up to and hear your opinions.

PS: Here is a picture where I had to do Abseiling as part of our practical in my Honors Degree, it was truly amazing and doing it by myself was fantastic* Boy oh boy how I love adventure!!!

18839184_10213023072200588_9205882644810860168_n.jpg

Always have faith!!!
Adri Visser

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Adri :)
Truly an inspiring story, I am sure people will love to read more about it!
Resteeming you for some publicity!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Yes @welcoming this is really inspiring story.

Finde cool das ihr neue User unterstützt. Eine ehrenwerte Sache. Upvote.

Awww thank you so much!!!!

Thank you!! Would love to share more of my stories with you all*

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

Very inspiring article and content. You have accomplished a lot by any standard even just with all those degrees. Upvoted and following.

Thank you for your kind words, I appreciate it ;)

Welcome to Steemit, adri.visser! Wish you the best journey here on this platform :) Best Regards

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Oh wow guys!!! I am so honored and thankful for all your comments and up votes, it makes me so very happy to know that you read my post and even liked it too* Will not stop blogging now ;)
To @onceuponatime and everyone who up voted my post- your support means so much to me!!

Welcome to Steemit @adri.visser
For your kind information keep safe your master password.
For cryptocurrency news follow @jyotirmay & Do Upvote.

You are what I call an everyday hero. Welcome to Steemit. I wish you immense success :)))

Oh wow, thanks @tkappa !! It means a lot to me*

Hi Adri,

South African huh.. That's why I recognized I bit of Dutch in you! I'm looking forwards to your posts. You seem to be a real motivation for a lot of people! Keep up of the great work.

Yip, proudly a South African girl. Its a real blessing for me to be able to motivate others. I certainly will continue to reach my dreams* Thank you xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69