Take Flight

Hello Steemit community,

I signed up and joined today and I just wanted to introduce myself. While my name isn't Aeronaut, it represents philosophy of working harder, living better, and finding ways to get to new heights.

20171028-DSC01245.jpg

See, for 15 years ago was when I picked up photography. But someone broke into my house 10 years ago and made off with all of my camera equipment. For a while, it was hard to get back into photography, both from a financial investment perspective, as well as a feeling of detachment from my lacking photography skills. Smartphone cameras were getting so much better and I felt like it was enough. But it was never enough.

20170831-L1020289.jpg

My first camera that I picked up again I purchased in 2016. It was a Leica D-lux Type 109. Easy to carry and bring around, it fit in my backpack quite easily and I felt I would take more pictures. Well I didn't. I began to realize that photography wasn't just the camera and lens that you had on you. It was the passion that drove me before. It didn't really matter if I had the best camera or the worst camera, because I wasn't excited to pick up the camera.

20170909-DSC00500.jpg

I wasn't sure if it was a fear of my photography being judged or just the laziness that followed me around. I just didn't do it.

20171028-DSC01183.jpg

But I've since picked up a camera again, since summer of last year, and I've been motivated by some of the best photographers in the world. Their sense of drive, adventure, and love for the art has reminded me why I loved photography.

20171007-DJI_0042.jpg

My name is Phil. I created Aeronaut to remind me to keep going. And I hope you'll join me in reaching new heights.

Cheers.

Aeronaut

(Photos taken with Leica D-lux Type109, Sony A7RII, and Mavic Pro Platinum)
@aeronvut
aeronvut.com

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @aeronaut.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. I'm new too! Leicas are really cool cameras. My wife is a photographer and I always wanted to get her one. They're just so expensive!

Did you take all those photos?

Thank you. They are expensive! I purchased the entry level model and was really impressed with the quality of the images. I have to say, you definitely get what you pay for.

Yep! The photos above are mine.

Nice Post dear. Welcome to steemit and enjoy your time here.

I have followed you, follow me back to be getting up votes from me on your future posts. https://steemit.com/@chokomenia

Thank you.


Welcome to Steemit @aeronaut!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73