Locked in a world of the mind

I was approved a couple weeks ago, but just now am working on getting this typed. I would like to start writing what's on my mind and see if it is anything people are interested in. I will be writing about things that happen in my life and views on the world.

572.jpg

Right now I play too much WoW. I would like to stop and actually do more, but I have found myself in a rut. I need to find people to help me get out more and workout. I need to start doing the Manitou Incline more. So, if anyone is in the Colorado Springs area and wants a workout/hiking/biking partner then let me know.

I am also a nudist and try to go to resorts or hot springs as much as I can. It kinda sucks going alone because I am not great at talking and meeting new people. The friends I have right now do not agree with nudist. They think it is more than it really is.

1280.jpeg

It is good to be able to enjoy true freedom.

I have done some college toward architecture, but for now I have been taking a break. Have lost my motivation to continue. I would like to eventually design innovative and interesting buildings. One of the projects that I want to work on is homes for foster kids. The ones waiting to be adopted. I could be wrong, but I'm not sure that the current foster homes really makes kids feel that they are wanted or are really geared toward feelings of loneliness and depression. I would like to design a place that focuses on physical health by way of street calisthenics. Lots of pullups and body weight exercises. Teach kids to be able to control their own bodies and find peace within themselves. Maybe even some meditation rooms or something too. Make sure all activities are able to challenge the mind of many different mind sets, because not everyone is the same.

I have many other ideas in my mind that I would like to get out and work on, I just need the right help. It wouldn't hurt to be able to find someone to spend my life with to help me have a real life. Yes I do have some depression, but who doesn't have problems. Most people aren't willing to admit their problems. They blame everything on someone else. Most of my problems come from being alone. I would like to find more people to interact with and do things with. It's just hard for me to do alone. I also have ideas for books to write, I just haven't quite gotten too far with them.

I am looking for someone that is in shape, skinny, or petite. It wouldn't hurt for us to like a lot of the same things, but we don't have to like all of the same things. I have a decent metabolism, so I usually don't have to work out much to not get fat, but I would like to eat better and workout more myself. It would be great to find someone that can understand me and give me a chance to actually get to know me instead of judge at first sight. I am looking for a relationship like Deadpool has with his girlfriend in the first movie. Yes, the sex would be great, but I am actually referring more to their emotional connection. I know there are girls out there that fit my type, I just don't know where to find them. I do like to watch movies, hike, workout, ice skate, bike. I would like to have my own kids someday and teach them to be better than I am. I wouldn't want them to have the same problems that I do.

I will be honest and dedicate to the person that I date. Since I am not good about talking to other people that well, there is a very low chance that I could ever cheat. Most girls go for a guy that has a lot of confidence and talks to them with ease, but shouldn't they be more concerned with that because that guy can also talk to other girls with ease too. I guess I am saying that I would be a safe bet. I am, however, looking for 2 females to share my life with if it is able to work out. Maybe I am searching for too much. I would really just like to have someone that can stick by my side.

I am searching for a purpose in life. A reason to live. An actual reason for why we exist. I may not find it, but it would help if I wasn't alone while I still do exist. I am Atheist, but I don't shove it down anyone's throat. I don't mind dating or hanging out with anyone that does have a religion, but they just can't expect me to convert.

I guess I don't really have much else for now. If you follow me then you shall be able to read some of the things that trouble my mind.

Sort:  

Hello affexiii! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem Community @affexiii! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

@affexiii, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Hello @affexiii. Welcome to the community!!!

Welcome to Steemit!!!

If I was anywhere near Colorado Springs I would gladly hang out with you. It's hard to find other nudists out there. Welcome to Steemit!

hi @affexiii Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Greetings...
Happy to see you join Steemit 👍, I already follow you and Let's be friends by following each other 😊 , if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net, I hope can help you to know about Steemit
Kind regards

Interesting post. I struggle with some of the same things you do like talking to people. That is usually extremely difficult for me because my conversations tend to go ”How is your day?” ”fine.” ”Great. See ya later.”

I too struggle with major bouts of depression.

Anyways. Nice first write.

P.s. Steemit tends to have these people who upload stolen content and will follow you. They won’t have an avatar. I ignore them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94