Introduce Myself!

Hey Steemians! I am J or better the @africanpen :) I am in my early thirties and a mum to some three very gorgeous children. Two boys and one girl. I was introduced to steemit by my sister @tezmel :) I am yet to understand all its mechanism and due to the fact that I am a new mum, my time here is limited.I am not good at poetry like Tez is but I can come up with small pieces on Africa. I think Africa is already the next big thing and having a platform like steemit only betters our chances of scoring big. Imagine this, young african people as full as they are of potential joining a movement such as steemit. There is no telling the heights they can soar.

I am passionate about creativity, hand on skills especially embroidery and retouching locked hair, reading romance and poetry (though I can never write, he he) and phone photography. Motherhood though stands out being my permanent job and currently full time job. My last born is only 3 months. It has been a crazy ride. I last gave birth a decade ago. Going through those nine months and delivery did its number on me. No regrets though because I am in love with my son and Tez doesn't get to ask for a birthday gift (Her birthday is less than 72 hours away) I have already given her a nephew, what more could she want? He he he. I'll get hanged for this. She's my  rock though! Our pillar (me and our younger sister) since our parents are no more.

I am hoping to bring something of value. And not just to avoid being flagged (first secret my sister shared about steemit... if you post nonsense, you will be flagged. Followed by never ever lose your password, lol) I am here to add what I know to a community that I know will give me much more. I am here to learn and grow. I know it will take time but I am very much interested in blockchain. I am here to share. I am here to represent my piece of Africa!! 

Steemit... Meet Baby Christian Seth :) 


Just but a random soul wielding an african pen and lens.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, hope you achieve your goals.

May you achieve yours too! Thank you 💙

Welcome to Steem Community @africanpen! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

First advice @tezmel provided. Thanks for the reminder 💙

Hello Welcome to Steemit wish you best of luck ! Glad to see more people like you

welcomedubai

Thank you! Been to Dubai twice. Great place I recall :) Good luck to you too 💙

Welcome @africanpen to this excellent community, I hope to be the beginning of a great way to see things and meet new people and at the same time to win.

I invite you to follow the following link to win more followers and upvotes.

https://steemfollower.com/?r=4871

#steemit #steem #introduceyourself #welcome

I will consider it. Thank you for the warm welcome 💙

Thank You Friend nice To Meet You
@africanpen........
the Best And amazing.
Nice To Meet You All #steemians
My Name @wanpelor I Am Coming From Aceh Sumatra.
I Say Welcome And Happy To You Here

steemit or eSteem.
Vote @good-karma As Our Witness.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @wanpelor

Thank you for the advice, i'll take it into consideration 💙

You are a hero for me! I wish you and your big family health! And glad to see you here!

Thank you! 💙

We are all heroes I believe :)

Nice to meet you, @africanpen! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you for the tip and good tidings to you too 💙

Welcome to steemit. It seems that your sister gave you good advice. Don't post nonsense.
I look forward to reading about your life. :)

Makes sense, right? He he!

Thank you for the warm welcome dr crypto :) 💙

Welcome,J. How are you and the children today.

Great thanks greatness :) 💙

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Your post was resteemed thanks to @doctorcrypto

Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71