Introduction Post

Guten Tag, Steemit.

My name is Adam Gulledge, known otherwise as AgentBJ09.

Before I get into this post, I’d like to offer some thanks to @southernwolf for helping me get set up here.

Who am I?

A fiction writer and, as of August 2018, a self-published novelist. I’ve been working on a sequel to my first book before and since that time, and have plans for third book, a short story collection, to follow my second release.

Shameless Plug

A consumer of Science-Fiction, Horror, Fantasy and Modern/Classic Pulps, whether in book or manga form. Two bookshelves full of dead trees, and still going.

A college grad, majoring in Business. I’m not interested in pursuing a Master’s, however. Should I go ever back to school, it will be to learn a trade.

A PC/console and tabletop RPG player. The XBOX One handles the games my PC currently cannot, and the 3DS/WiiU handle the rest. My tabletop RPG history began with D&D 3.5 in 2008, and since then, my appreciation for the older systems of play, as well as my library of rulebooks, has only grown.

A newblood in game design. RPGs have been my favorite genre for many years, and designing a system and setting in either the digital or tabletop space is a long-term goal of mine.

A newbie podcaster/video producer. Much of this experience comes from doing podcasts with other users of No Mutants Allowed, a Fallout fansite.

And a Day 1 Trump supporter/lifelong conservative. #MAGA

As new as I am to Steem and crypto in general, I am liking what I see and will do my best to be productive and add to what is here, as well as entertain where I can.

So, until next time, have a good one.

Sort:  

Welcome Adam
( and thank you @southernwolf )
to the Steemit platform, Yes its happening you are a steemian now. This is the moment to warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!

I was welcomed with good advice too when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify.
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
It gives you insight on what is happening in your account.
Maybe great to join Steemterminal in Discord and visit @heyhaveyamet to See more newcomers onboard.
Here is what we do :
https://steemit.com/heyhaveyamet/@heyhaveyamet/meet-the-hhym-and-the-steem-terminal-crew-part-one-hhym
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

WELCOME TO STEEMIT AND STEEM BLOCKCHAIN! A WRITER! YOU'LL FIT IN NICELY! DON'T FORGET TO CHECK OUT THE MANY FREE WRITE CONTEST FLOATING AROUND ON THE BLOCKCHAIN. GREAT WAY FOR WRITERS TO EARN EXTRA STEEM! IM FRANCESCA @PRETTYNICEVIDEO . IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS, JUST ASK!

Will do. Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome to the steemit community @agentbj09!
We sincerely hope you find all that you are looking for here, and have found a new home here.

Six suggestions:
1. guard your passwords carefully, and only post with the posting key,
2. only use your active key for wallet transactions,
3. Master password is only for resetting new passwords,
4. do NOT lose your passwords; copy and store off line,
5. Don't post other people's work, whether photos or written without credit, and
6. when you open up your steemit.com, up in the upper right corner of the page is 3 bars. Click on those, and then on the "welcome", and you will get a whole lot of reading material that will help you.

I found you because @xcountytravelers and @brittandjosie of @heyhaveyamet featured and promoted your post to get more exposure and help you grow quicker.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or you have any questions there are knowledgeable steemians available that can assist you; you can click to go to the Steem Terminal in Discord here:

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Have fun and happy steeming!

Welcome to steemit @agentbj09.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome, look forward to reading your work.

Glad to hear it, and thank you.

Hello and welcome to Steemit Adam, receive a vote to support you. I invite you to read my guide about Steemit: https://tinyurl.com/BasicSteemitGuide and my blog about technology https://toninoxp.blogspot.com/p/topics.html

Thank you. Just started reading the guide and it is very helpful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy man, welcome aboard! I was super honored to get your account for you! You;'re my first #Delegation on #Steem, and I couldn't have given it to a greater guy!

Welcome to Steem, home of free speech and free thought! You are now able to #SpeakFreely! :)

Much appreciated, SouthernWolf. Thank you.

Looking forward to getting the ball rolling on here.

Welcome to Steem, Adam! Congratulations on publishing Werewolf Tale. I took a gander and it looks to be a great read so your "shameless plug" worked. 😂 Your sequel will make the reviewers happy. (I picture them rocking impatiently in front of their screens as they wait for it to be released.) We've many gaming lovers on our platform so you're in one of the best places to receive feedback on your creation.

I hope that you have a lovely day and please feel free to ask any questions that you may have.


We encourage everyone to explore the various posts and to leave personal comments on those that you wish (for example - thoughts regarding the content or a sharing of a similar experience you've had). This platform thrives through interaction as it's the best way to build relationships with other Steemians while finding communities and initiatives that peak your interests.

We like to advise bloggers to cite if images, videos, etc. used in their posts are of their own creation. This practice gives the creators an opportunity to have it clearly labeled that the works portrayed are the rightful property of the party posting it.

Another tip that we share with everyone is to be careful of copyright infringement when using material that is not of their original creation. Content (for example - images from a website) that grants permission for reuse is acceptable for content creators to utilize within their posts provided there is appropriate attribution to the source. Here's a link that will provide you with more information.


You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 25% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

You can also visit our discord server, The Steem Terminal, which is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

Welcome to the Steem Community.

Thank you. Glad to hear it, and I can't wait to get the sequel out myself. Gaming-wise, I think I know just the thing I'd like to kick that off with. I just need something to arrive in the mail first.

Thanks for the attribution link also. I've had to do that before, but never hurts to have a clear guide close at hand.

Glad to be here. Looking forward to entertaining the community however I can.

Welcome to Steemit agentbj09. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Thanks for the info. Steem Monsters and DTube sound right up my alley.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50