Well, here goes my first Steemit post!

Photo1.jpg

That’s me on the left, @buzz.lightyear and @ninjaboon on the right

Hi, my name is Azrai. I was born in the 80’s. I’ve always seen myself as a “Jack of all trades, but master of none”, and I don’t mind it. Because growing up I’m generally interested in so many things. So if you follow me, my posts here will mainly be about how I see life as it comes how it changes me from time to time. Of course, it’s an ongoing evolution and this is true for all of us.

Since 10 years ago, I decided to grow up. I learned that life is fair, because it’s unfair to everyone. I decided to live my life dealing with it.

  • It wasn’t easy. Because I decided not to ever lose my temper.

  • It wasn’t easy. Because I decided to find excuses within it to be thankful.

  • It wasn’t easy. Because I decided to be emotionally stronger.

  • It wasn’t easy. Because most importantly now I’m a father of 4 boys, and 3 of them are autistic.

Apart from that, I’d also rant about other shenanigans of me life. Well, it’s because life nowadays moves really fast. Opportunity comes and goes in a blink of our eyes. Hence you need to think fast, learn fast and act fast, repeat.

A friend since 2007, @ninjaboon got me involved in the world of cryptocurrency. I was part of a local team that was preparing to launch an ICO in a couple of months. Learning curve was, well, as volatile as cryptocurrency itself. But I learned a lot and grateful to be able to learn more as I go along.

More recently tho, I’ve been running a few free public awareness program about blockchain and was looking for relevant speakers to give a layman's explanation of what it is and how else can it be of benefit other than cryptocurrency.

I heard about steemit for a while but didn’t know what it was, and how it worked. So @vandigital gave me an insight to what steemit actually is and what potential it has. So I went on to look for a speaker that can give a good run down on how to go about it. He told me to look for @bitrocker2020, we got in touch and he took the stage in front of about 80 attendees. But as the organiser I wasn’t paying much attention as I need to make sure that other aspects of the mini event are running smoothly.

As a few weeks after that passed by, I go in touch with another awesome guy, @buzz.lightyear, and he took the time to sit down with me over coffee and guided me around steemit. Now I get it. Excited to start. Got myself registered and, wait. Waited 3 weeks to get my account ready. But heck. It’s ready now.

I admit, I was slow to adopt. Even after registering an account here I was just looking around to see what this is really about. Steemit can be many things to many people. I’ve had a few other social media accounts. You know, the usual suspects. Even have a few facebook accounts as well. After using them a while, somehow the news feeds are not as interesting anymore. Can’t really explain it, but. It was getting boring.

I know that’s mostly my own doing. Since it only gives me more of what I interact with. In the end I don’t log in much nowadays. But this steemit thing is different. I’m trying to also see what opportunities are there and how I can use it to not only benefit myself, but others.

So that’s why it took me quite a while to write my first post. I think I’ve got something very interesting. Might not be for everyone, but definitely for everyone to discover and give their thoughts on. Steemit makes it possible to put weight on everyone’s opinion. And everyone’s opinion matters.

So…..hello steemit. Sorry I’m late!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)


Welcome to Steemit @ajaeontherun!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Finally!! Welcome to steemit 😁😁😎😎

Thank you Master Jedi...!!!!

Better late than never! It seems to me that the time of steem is yet to come. And we can say that we are still at the very beginning of this decentralized social network

Welcome to steemit. keep blogging 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you have a great journey here, and good luck in getting your opinions out there! :D

Welcome to steemit community.

AptIncompleteAllosaurus.gif

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Welcome to Steem, @ajaeontherun!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3310 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points : Wallet Sneak Peek.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99