Introducing Ajoke to the Steemit Community.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

DSC_0178 (3).jpg

MEET AJOKE:

I am Ajoke which means pampered…You’ll agree with me that that’s a very soft name for a soft lady driven by passion, though my friends call me AJ while the rest call me ”A joke” as if my entire life is a joke. But well, what can I say? When with me, there is no dull moment, I find pleasure in cracking you up and ofcourse, laught at your dry jokes…lol.
I am a Nigerian, a Christ Addict whose life preaches the gospel, and a final year student of Electrical Electronics Engineering in a great institution of learning.

FB_IMG_1517436348631.jpg

Ajoke is not a lady who has been societally brainwashed to think that her life ends up in the Kitchen and the zaza room… Rather, she’s one who has dreams, goals and laid down visions to impact her society at large.

AJ, as she’s popularly called, is a lover of football, not just someone who can analyse and constructively criticise a game (pointing out its loopholes) but one who brings her skills to use on the field of play. Having played the game since she was 11years even though not consistently due to academics, has built herself in the game.

She plays the attacking mid-field, and like Ozil, she’ll find you and give you an assist…winks. The game allows me express myself and has even earned me a scholarship which unfortunately, I didn’t process.

http://m.goal.com/s/en-sg/news/3955/africa/2013/09/05/4240141/seven-girls-win-mercy-akides-play2learn-scholarships

See also, a short video of her doing what she knows how to do best (have fun). lol

The game of Pro Evolution Soccer (PES) isn't left out as I handle the game pad like I designed and programmed it. Football is just fun.

As a Christ Addict, I express the heart of God to men by Spoken Word Poetry. Spitting bars that resonates in the hearts of men which are capable to bring men to total surrender to the Lordship of Christ gives me immeasurable joy. Aside this, I also anchor (MC) programs and I am currently looking forward to taking a career path in On Air Presenting.

IMG_20180131_224651_387.JPG

It’s no news that the entire Universe is going digital and whosoever fails to move along with this pace, will soon find himself out of this solar system. As such, all there is to Ajoke isn’t just words but also she’s got her fingers on the QWERTY keys being a Digital Marketer and a Front-End Web Developer who is working tirelessly to become a full-stack developer and eventually leap into Artificial Intelligence.

Ajoke is also a lover of Art- Dance, Drama, and even Photography. What fascinates me about dance is the fact that it endows me with the opportunity to express the joy inside of me to the world, while Drama allows me paint words in pictures, and Photography, being the height of it all, allows me capture moments and save up memories. I am particular about Architecture, Nature, and Landscape Photography, though, I haven’t own a DSLR Camera nor a telephoto lens, I make do of what I have- my mobile device.
Feed your eyes on some of my original works captured with my mobile device.

IMG_20171022_111559_1CS-02.jpeg

IMG_20171102_150946-01.jpeg

IMG_20171104_140802-01.jpeg

Lest I forget, Ajoke is an Engineer in the making who hopes to one day impact the world with the intellectual capacity she has built over time.
Gosh!!! I can’t exhaust all that Ajoke is in just one post… I know you are beginning to wonder, only you? Well, it’s not my fault, I am a Jack of all trade and a Master of All, Leonardo da Vinci of blessed memories is my role model.

FB_IMG_1517436313661.jpg

I have joined this community of great minds in order to learn, unlearn and to relearn, while contributing my intellectual property to also impact others. I know I cannot savage the situation of my continent and the universe at large alone, but I believe that, together, we can!!!

Let’s Steemit!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit Ajoke, I'm glad you finally posted haha. We have a female footballer in the house :)

lool...
drum rolls

You are most welcome AJ. Do have a great time here

This was an awesome introduction. Its nice to see that amongst the many things you are, you are a software developer.

Thanks so much.

Awesome... I am most grateful...
Thanks for the tip.

As a Christ Addict, I express the heart of God to men by Spoken Word Poetry.

What a wonderful way to teach/share the Gospel.

For this excellent and very detailed post here's a Welcome-to-Steemit tip! @ajoke!

Best regards!

Peace.

Welcome ma'am!
Its a pleasure to have you amongst us!
I do feel like a jack of all trades too
And also love da vinci!
Hez an inspiration!
😉

Awesome.

Thanks so much.

welcome in the community :)

Thanks so much.

AJ, I'm JA or Oatmeal, and a joke sounds like a remedy for the heart, as in chicken noodle soup for the soul. Life can be a joke in so many ways, AJ. My name is Joey Arnold (JA) and people call me Oatmeal because I eat oatmeal. Life can be fun and hard. You are AJ and I'm JA and that is kind of funny. Well, miss A Joke, I truly love your name and your photos here are full of life and we are all better together.

Yeah!!!
This is the mirror image of my name... JA

I love this.
Many more oatmeal to your soul... lol

lol, you are so cool

AJ, yes, laughing heals, and Christ is no joke. Christ is our Rock.
I'm sharing your post here. Upvoted. Resteemed.
Much love. Oatmeal.

Wow...
Thanks so much for resteeming...

Welcome to steemit and God Bless You! Please feel free to express yourself in this community and I look forward to seeing your work here in the future!

Thanks so much... I surely will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75