Hello and welcome to my travel blog

Hello Everyone, I recently found out about steemit and realized how amazing it is to actually get the opportunity to start my own travel blog and even have the opportunity to get good inspiration and critics to improve my work.

As this is my first post, I would like to start by talking a little bit about myself. I`m a 27 years old young men whom has had the opportunity to travel a bit around the world, mainly America and most of Europe.

I currently live in Venezuela, in a very small town called Lechería.

IMG_3777.JPG

I graduated from college as a Mechanical Engineer and soon after, I started working in a big oil company, then, less than a year later, I saw the opportunity to change to another oil company that was offering a Master degree in Madrid. I went through a very rough job application process that involved 540 applicant and only 4 places available. Incredibly enough I got it, and an amazing year began.

While I was in Europe everything was soooo close, and there were so many offers, so I embarked mostly on the weekends to new adventures.

Right now I am back in Venezuela, I have a nice life here even though the current situation is not the most appropriate, but, anyway, from time to time I expect to give you some insight into travel planning and also talk about the places that you should not miss in the cities I`ve been, and of course, I will present you the best places to visit in my beautiful Venezuela.

Español:

Hola a todos, recientemente me entere de la existencia de Steemit, siempre me había llamado la atención la idea de iniciar un blog de viajes, y que mejor momento para iniciarlo sino el ahora. Lo que me atrae de esta página, es que los usuarios publican contenido de calidad y así como espero recibir inspiración de otros, también espero críticas constructivas para mejorar mi trabajo.

Como este es mi primer Post, me gustaría empezar hablando un poco sobre mí. Soy un chico de 27 años que ha tenido la oportunidad de viajar un poco alrededor del mundo, principalmente en America y gran parte de Europa.

Actualmente me encuentro viviendo en Venezuela, en una pequeña ciudad llamada Lechería,

IMG_3777.JPG

Estudie ingeniería mecánica en la universidad y al poco tiempo de graduarme, conseguí trabajo en una empresa del ramo petrolero, menos de un año después, se me presentó la oportunidad de cambiarme a otra empresa petrolera que ofrecía como parte del entrenamiento, la realización de un Master en Madrid. Inicie un proceso de selección muy duro que involucró a 540 participantes para tan solo 4 plazas disponibles. Increiblemente logré quedar seleccionado y así inicio un año maravilloso.

Mientras viví en Europa todo estaba super cerca, abundaban las ofertas, por lo que me embarcaba a una nueva aventura los fines de semana.

Actualmente me encuentro viviendo en Venezuela, aquí vivo muy bien aun cuando la situación actual de mi país no es la mas apropiada. De vez en cuando espero compartir mis conocimientos en la planificación de viajes y también espero conversar un poco sobre los sitios que no se deben perder en las ciudades que he visitado. Por supuesto, no faltaran los post relacionados a los mejores sitios a visitar en mi hermosa Venezuela.

Sort:  

Awesome! Thanks for sharing and welcome to Steemit.
My family is from Cuba and i'm excited to see some of your photography as I love to travel myself! Will be following!

Great to hear that, thank you!!!

Que buena Historia, que bueno que regresaste a tu País y quieras luchar y apostar por él. Es una buena decisión. Aquí el secreto es Votar por los Post. Lee y Vota y comenta así harás amigos que luego te leerán y votaran por ti...suerte.

Muchisimas gracias por el consejo rafa!!!

Loading...

Hello from Boston USA! How did you find out about Steemit?

Hello Mikey, a cousin of mine has been using this platform for the last two months, he explained to me some of the main features but I still have a lot to learn!!

You and I both! It's very confusing when starting out - I still have a lot to learn too. 😐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81