Greetings Steemit from Alaska!

Hello, Brandon and Lindsey here. We met online a few years ago and got married shortly after. Since then (the wedding) we lived in a 16 by 20 foot log cabin with no running water. The log cabin prepared us for our next home, the one we live in now, a 20 by 8 1/2 foot tiny home on a trailer.DSCF0366.JPG

Our ultimate goal is to get some property and start a homestead. Thats where Steemians come in, we will need help and insight in the future and hopefully we can share some as well. Staying in Alaska is the idea right now but things could change… my house has wheels.

We would love to hear! any ideas on where you think we should set up shop!

In the future we will share the process of building our tiny home. Plus the journey of finding land and starting a homestead life.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! If you are ever looking for a group, actually a community, of homesteaders/gardeners/self-sufficient like-minded people, I am the moderator of a group here... also the "un"official ambassador to the group.
let me know and I can post an invite link here for you!

Please do! Send that invite on over.

Go to http://www.homesteaders-online.com then click on the "community chat" link, then the one that says to Sign Up. See you guys there!

Look forward to following your posts!

Thanks @yotaad we will keep them coming.

Welcome there is a decent homesteader community here so I think you came to the right place. Just comment in posts you like if you have something to add, say hello and you should find some pretty awesome people in no time! Next post add some more tags than 1, it will raise the chances of people seeing it.. tag homesteading, tinyhome, life and etc. Whatever describes it well. But welcome, nice to have you guys on here!

Awesome! Thanks so much for the info. Will do. Happy Day to You!

thank you and thanks for the advice

Hi Brandon and Lindsay!!! I am so excited you joined the Steemit community! 😁 I’m also a Tiny house enthusiast from small town Ontario and I look forward to my future Tiny house chapter in my life! I can’t wait to follow your adventures!! 😊

Thank you and I will look forward to more on your journey! Our tiny home came from Pacific Homes out of BC. A post will follow soon with more info on that. Downsizing to the items that truly serve me has helped me focus my attention on what is important. What's important is NOT STUFF! Happiness to you and yours!

Welcome to steemit Brandon and Lindsey!

Welcome to Steemit. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain
Follow Me @truevoice

Thank you @truevoice! Haven't watched it yet but soon. Have a great day!

Welcome to Steemit aktinyhome and I'm sure you'll have a great time here!! :)

thank you so much.

That's my goal too. To get some property, build a home @aktinyhome. I welcome you to this community. I hope you will be doing well here and​​ will share your life experiences and valuable insights with us. Stay blessed and good luck to us land hunting!

We hope you have many blessings as well. I feel as long as I am trying to work in harmony with nature I will be blessed and have my needs met. As I am sure for you as well. Take care new friend!

welcome to the community

Look forward to more posts and remember, more photos = better posts :-)

Copy! thanks @greyman.

IMG_1819.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55