Hello steemit! The music and its influence in my life... #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170730_225014_024.jpg

My name is Albert Mora, I was born in Cuba, but right now I am living in Venezuela, currently, I am 19 years old. At this moment I am a young man who is working hard for his future, I am a musician, I can play the double bass, it's my principal instrument, but I can play the guitar too. I can say that now my life is not bad, I play with different orchestras in my city, and I have a good reputation like a bass player, I have been playing with international musician that visit my city and I have the opportunity of playing with several famous popular bands in my city, but the best thing that I can say about my life is that I am very happy, I can say that I have a beautiful, wonderful, optimistic and productive life. All the thing that I have is thanks to the music, thanks to the art... Let me talk a little about my life!

IMG-20180309-WA0006.jpg

I was born in Cuba where my life was based on going to the school, after it, go to the sport, go to my house and sleep. I had a monotonous life, to be honest, my life was not bad, because I lived with my mom who helped me with all my problems, and I had good friends, but my problem was that I didn't know what to do with my life, because I love the music but my economy wasn't enough to pay for my career, with it I want to say that I felt incomplete, I wasn't able to see a good future for myself because I didn't like other careers apart from the music. When I was changing my mind about my future musical career I was able to talk with my father musician, a bass player who lived in Venezuela at that time, I told him that my dream was study music and play the double bass like him.
He was very excited about the news, so he acceded to make all the documentation necessary to help me go to Venezuela to fulfill my dream of study music. I arrived in Venezuela at the age of 13 years old and I started to study music. How I love the music, I studied without stopping, and with the time I started to improve my level very fast. One year later I was able to play with one of the most popular bands in the country like a principal bass player, and later I was accepted into the big band jazz of the city.

IMG_20180617_133142_574.jpg

Because of all the problems in Venezuela, my father decided to move to The USA, I stay alone here studying and improving my level with myself and a great help of one of the best bass player of the city. He helped me a lot with different rhythms like the jazz in general, salsa, classical and more. That year I started applying for the university Berklee College of Music, where I was accepted as a musician but I was not able to pass the English test and unfortunately I lost that opportunity. But I kept studying hard the music but this time learning languages to have more opportunity to study in a good university later. My teacher for the problem of the country left the country looking for jobs. I stayed here studying and improving my level by myself, but sharing music with my best friends, in his jazz band I have been the opportunity not only to improve my level on the music but also improve my culture, and my knowledge about the art in general.

IMG_20180406_111642_338.jpg

IMG_20180510_110327_436.jpg

One year ago I started to gain interested in reading a lot, things like motivational content (I love it), poem, music, and more. I started to create my own poems and write my one motivational phrases and in addition, I started creating my own music. Really I am in the moment where I want to give my best to be better person and musician each day, that is one of the reasons I am here, because I want to share with you all the thing I have saved in my heart, I want to share all the poem I want to write and take all your opinions to improves it, I want to post some motivational thing to give you several advices that I have been learning in my short but long life, and of course, the most important for me, I want to share with all of you the feeling that I have stored in my soul through my music.
IMG_20180524_081515_433.jpg
Nice to meet you friends, and thank you steemit for giving me this opportunity. I am willing to give all my best to share with you all the beautiful art I can show, and always with great dedication and humility.
IMG-20180227-WA0016.jpg
IMG-20180623-WA0033.jpg

Sort:  

Holaa Albert

Epaa saludos

Hello albertbass! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you @steemsociety, that is very helpful for me!

Welcome to Steem Community @albertbass! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you so much!!

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

@albertbass, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Ready my friend, nice to meet you!

That is correct my friend!!! :)

Welcome to Steemit.
Your English is just perfect.
Good luck with your studies.

Thank you so much!!

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)

Greeting friend!! Thank you, I followed you already!! :)

Congratulations @albertbass! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so much!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70