Cinema, freedom and exploring the nature of reality on Steemit

My name is @alexlapointe and I am excited to get started on Steemit!

I have had the opportunity to meet some fascinating, motivated and enthusiastic Steemians at Anarchapulco 2018 and at the very first edition of Anarchaforko, in Acapulco, México. Thank you to @lily-da-vine, @erikaharris and @kennyskitchen. They are the reason I am here.


rsz_296314_449522311766991_1701105365_n.jpg

Who am I?

I live in Montréal, Canada. My first language is French. I am passionate about cinema, freedom and exploring the nature of reality.

In the past few years, I’ve been co-running a video company called Créations Premier Plan (https://www.1erplan.ca | https://www.facebook.com/CreationsPremierPlan/).
Projects have varied from promotional and advertising videos to documentary and fiction films (three of which have been screened at film festivals).


rsz_1photos_films_et_lauriers.jpg

I have learned so much from meeting and collaborating with other interesting human beings. From these experiences, I have found that those who choose to work on creative films do it because they love it so much. That, I find, is a truly beautiful thing.

Groupe.jpg

What now?

I am at a point in my life where I want to be more involved in the promotion of freedom. The intent is simply to look at what we were told and frame it in a different way. Which makes me wonder: why it is so hard to thrive in life on earth? Is government real, or just a belief that some humans have power over others? What is life all about? Who are we as human beings? Who is this person I call ‘me’?


rsz_alex.jpg

When describing ourselves, we often refer to the past; thoughts, images, sensations. However, there is no person that exists that is separate from the experience of life. Maybe there is no actual separation in life. Like a wave not being separate from the ocean, but made of it. Maybe if we can start to truly understand what we are not, then our inner freedom can shine, and life can be a much lighter experience.


rsz_img_0316ed.jpg

What’s to come?

Steemit will be a platform to share spontaneous video creations and explore life themes that interest me. The goal here is to offer valuable content as often as I can. In my second or third post, I will publish a short film that was completed a few years ago.


rsz_plateau-1.jpg

Communicating via the medium of motion pictures is one my preferred ways of expressing myself. It is an art form that unites photography, theater, music, painting and so much more. As humans, we like a good story. So why not use that to express my views on life? Creating motion pictures requires collaborating with others. My collaborators will always be included and promoted in my posts. I hope to get them on Steemit in the near future.


rsz_1exportedsub06.jpg

Finally, my goal with Steemit is to express freedom, beauty, randomness and my life in a poetic way, through the lens of a camera. I have been wanting to practice my craft on a regular basis, and I have found a good way to share these creations. I hope you enjoy, and take away something from what I create.

Thank you for reading. Merci de m’avoir lu.

Alexandre

Sort:  

freedom and exploring

I'm excited to meet you here @alexlapointe. I'm a fellow filmmaker and peacekeeper. I believe you'll appreciate two particular areas of Steemit, as you get started here. One is a community challenge called #freedomchallenge, by @sagescrub. Another is the Steemit Vision Quest ( #svq ), which is an invitation for artists and dreamers to envision the world we wish to live in. I imagine you'll find tremendous support for your goals here, so welcome home!

my goal with Steemit is to express freedom, beauty, randomness and my life in a poetic way, through the lens of a camera.

@cabelindsay! ::sheepishly:: hello :-)

sheepish because of how i completely dropped the #svq ball...

but would love to start fresh :-)

i'm so glad to have been reminded of that awesome-sounding initiative, and hope you're well!

Oh, what a pleasure to hear from you again @erikaharris. Yes, I am well, and I'm grateful for your note here! We're on our 10th Vision Quest, and each one has been a journey full of unknowns, treasures, a mystical flow, and fantastic connections. It's been a blast, and of course your "fresh start" is music to my ears. :) Much love!

Hi @cabelindsay. It's nice to have a welcome from a fellow filmmaker. I very much appreciate you sharing the #freedomchallenge and the #svq. I will definitely check these out more in detail very soon. Thank you man!

Oh yeah, my pleasure to share. And I'm sure there are other areas that will interest you too. I'll keep you in mind when I find something interesting. I've participated in some interesting film collaborations here, in fact. I'm envisioning a certain special tribe of radical filmmakers joining forces across the world, just now meeting via Steemit, very slowly and naturally, and one day we will work wonders to co-created the world we wish to see.

Very interesting. I'll be keeping an eye.

welcome, @alexlapointe!

thank you for the shout-out, and most enjoyable intro post.

it's gorgeous, deep, and funny... like you! ;-)

my goal with Steemit is to express freedom, beauty, randomness and my life in a poetic way, through the lens of a camera.

i can't wait for this.

also, dtube is gonna LOVE you.

@erikaharris, thank you for the very kind words and the warm welcome. PEOPLE: I highly recommend that you follow this woman. She is a gem!

awwww... merci beaucoup, @alexlapointe!

Welcome to this beautiful community, apart from giving you an upvote I give you a tip that is worth more: "constancy and honesty is the best way to emerge in steemit"

Hello @oneherrera, thank you for your upvote and your tip. I will be aligned with it in my publishing of content. Best to you!

Congratulations @alexlapointe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Thank you for the badges and the upvote @steemitboard. I am happy to have received them!

I welcome you, Alex
Your #introduceyourself blog is nice. Freedom is a Nice and big topic to blog about.
Je ne parle pas Français 😬
Blogging thats what its all about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you could be succesfull! 🤛 and you could earn money. 💴💸💰
I blog every day and love it!❤️ Thats how I am, where I am today.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!!!!!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thank you @brittandjosie for the information packed welcome! I will look into what you have shared here.
See you around!

Bienvenu sur Steem, belle première présentation!
Il faudra aussi la faire en Français ;)

Merci @orlandumike. Un jour en français, oui... Quand j'aurai du temps pour traduire comme il faut!

Welcome to Steemit. I have only been on here for a short while but I absolutely love it and I think you will too! Good luck and happy posting. Gaz

Thank you for the wishes @cheese4ead. I think I will like it too!

Welcome to Steemit! What a great post!
My name is @photofriend and I am here to connect, entertain, support, help and reward everybody, who shares the passion for photography and is submitting good and original content!
Follow @photofriend for free upvotes, rewards, photo contests and a lot more.
Become a part of this great project and stay tuned for future announcements!
If your posts include original (=your own) photographs, use the tag #photofriend and you will be noticed. Help me spread the word, I am not a bot – read my intro.

Hi @photofriend. Thank you for the information. I will check it out.


Welcome to Steemit @alexlapointe!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you for the upvote, the following and the links @introbot. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78