New Artist on Steemit - How I find out about Slothicorn #introduceyourself

Hey there steemians!

29027425_1733626590028920_4010425433467125760_n.jpg

This is your girl Alina Sabir. My hatchday is 8th May 1997. I am a student of Graphic Design currently in my second year.
I am a Taurus and a Pakistani, proud of both. I am young and spirited, but introverted at the same time. Not your regular young outgoing party animal. I rather like to spend time with myself and my few close ones.

28512680_1723150304409882_41280061_n.jpg

I am an artist who loves the concept of expressing oneself onto a canvas/paper. But I'm not just limited to that. I love to design as well and do anything new which challenges and excites me and blows my mind.
But I feel like I'm not just an artist in my craft, but also in how I see this world. I look at things beyond the surface and try to find meaning in even the seemingly little things.

29133114_1733651606693085_6684289256673771520_n.jpg
Me with my artwork on display

I am also a freestyle dancer. Dance makes me feel alive but I mostly just dance for myself. I do a lot of stuff for myself actually. Not worrying about approvals and rewards by others, and doing things just for my heart's content makes me happy.

I'm also pretty into fashion. I like to combine art with fashion to create new and unique styles, and do something fun with the way I look.

29063508_1733644503360462_8040455408189311586_nlk.jpg

I am a beginner. I'm not a born artist and i have never been. I had to work really hard to learn everything from scratch and find inspiration to keep going. And I think that's what makes my journey so beautiful and meaningful. It also made me a person I never thought I would be but now feel proud of.

I'm here to explore and learn as much as I can from all the great artists and creators here at Steemit. I want to grow in person and in my craft.

29027112_1733627030028876_8503342192977248256_n.jpg

29063052_1733627496695496_2869279582429642752_n.jpg

29028228_1733669116691334_6550437799189807104_n.jpg

So I got to know about this project @Slothicorn on Steemit through my sister @sabas. She asked and encouraged me to join steemit and share my artwork on this project. I had the opportunity of exploring and reading about @slothicorn first thing after joining steemit and found out that Slothicorn is run by the amazing @stellabelle who is a powerhouse in herself and is single-handed running and curating the biggest art project on steemit. Seems like she loves giving out to the community, especially new artists who're trying to find their place in the crypto world. I would love to share my work under this project and be a part of a larger community with a worthy cause.

I plan to share some of my art work using various interesting mediums. Some pieces of work that I put my heart in.
I would also be sharing some fashion tips, looks, and guidelines, as well as my own personal sense of style.
I'm excited and looking forward to getting to know you all, and start the process of sharing and learning.

Love from this side xoxo

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Alina

hi @alinasab ..your draws are amazing ..welcome to this great community

Hi. Thanks and I'll be looking forward to interact with this great community.


Welcome to Steemit @alinasab!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hey, @alinasab! I really like your art. I'm huge into art, as it is my biggest passion. I show my art on my blog too if you'd like to check it out. I'm a digital artist in the works. I'm always happy to meet a fellow artist. :) I hope you enjoy your time here on steemit and you get the following you deserve. It's not easy work but it's worth it, I believe. :D

@lilcoffeekitty

Hey. Thankyou! I have looked into some of your work. Your work is really good. And I feel like you deserve more recognition from what you are getting. You should try slothicorn aswell. :)

Thank you for the suggestion, but I'm not sure what slothicorn is. :p

welcome!! I love your post, especially the one with the girl balloon and the universe above :)

Thank you :)

Welcome to the Steemiverse, Alina! I like the idea of you seeing the world with an artist's eyes and look forward to your art. As for Slothicorn, I've run into that name several times now, yet I'm not clear on what it means. Maybe someday. All the best!

Welcome to steemit @alinasab. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

You've received an upvote from @slothicorn! Click Here to Learn More
(@ghulammujtaba)

That's amazing @alinasab, I guess you have a lot to share with us!

Thankyou so much :)

Nice to meet you, @alinasab! Welcome to Steemit!

welcome here alinasab
i hope you enjoy in steemit:)

Thankyou :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84