Introduce yourself, Alira: Come with me, & you'll be in a world of pure ... Horror.

Introduce myself? Ain't that the broadest question on the planet? Well, this is me, quickly introducing myself. I have been itching to write, but I haven't “intro'd” myself yet, so not many people will see it yet.

My name is Alira, and I am an aspiring writer, artist, pet owner, serial killer fanatic, MILF, gamer, cosplayer, and general miscreant.

I have been writing stories since 2014, starting with fan-fictions, and moving my way up to my own novels. I have yet to be published, but I am hoping to very soon once my first book is completed, and it is a lifelong dream of mine to be a writer. I have had short stories published before, when working in creative writing in high school, and even won awards. I wrote & read so much that I was given free reign over what I got to do in class, as long as I had work to turn in. I may post excerpts from time to time of something I am working on, but mostly my Steemit will be used for blogging about life and sharing my art.

When it comes to writing, I enjoy supernatural young adult fiction. Reading ranges from that to adult crime fiction. When it comes to more generalized forms of art, I tend to lean towards sketching and painting; and usually touches on nature, animals, eyes, and occasional portraits. Here is an example or two of some of my art:


My artist pen name/tag is RYS.

I am not as active as a cosplayer as I used to be, and cosplay from some anime, and mainly video games. Video game interest leans towards RPGs, adventures, and fantasy. I tend to stay away from realism games. I will occasionally pick up a FPS, but I am not very good at it. Current console is PS4, and I may write about gaming from time to time. (I also play MTG and DnD)

When it comes down to my style and life, here is a small break down of what you can expect from me, if you choose to become one of my followers, and join me in my never ending quest to get noticed by people on the internet:

I would have to say my style ranges between gore-whore goth to your grandma's couch. I enjoy the grotesque & the macabre, and I do not have an issue showing it; so things might get a little dark and detailed from time to time: squeemish beware.

I had a pretty difficult childhood and suffer from MDD and anxiety; but who doesn't now-a-days? So I will probably touch on things that may make the blue-collars uncomfortable. I've been affected by drug use, rape, sexual assault, death by overdose, domestic abuse, child abuse, gas lighting, sexual curiosity, self harm, BPD, inpatient services/5150, adultery, and just dramatic people trying to sabotage my life.

However, I tend to remain in a cheerful disposition. I'm the happiest depressed person you'll meet. Think like Marvin the robot on a sugar high. If you would like a taste of some of my blog posts, I have moved a few over from a previous site that are posted on my page already.

So, that is a fairly decent summary on things you can expect from me. I hope you have found this ramble entertaining; and if so, send an upvote my way, or even better, follow me! My goal is not to make money, but to broaden my writing skills and give myself an outlet to the words that fill my head from day to day. The money is a plus, and is very helpful, but I would rather just be heard and given criticism so I can achieve my dream of becoming a writer.

Anyways, I'll catch you guys out there in the verse.
Cheers,
Alira Maxwell

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @aliramaxwell..
i like your body :* :*

Thank you, I made it myself.

Hi Alira! Welcome to steemit. I hope to see your written story. Wish you success here

Thank you very much!

Alira, you are awesome. I'm Oatmeal Joey. I love cosplay. I draw too. Love your dress and fashion. Very beautiful hehe, you are.

Thank you very much, :3 I hope you will follow and see more work soon~!

Welcome to Steem, @aliramaxwell!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3144 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Congratulations @aliramaxwell! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

so beauty 😍

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)

Thank you, i will! Excited to make new connections.

Hi there, I loved that saying " join me in my never ending quest to get noticed by people on the internet" ... we might have much in common : ) You have my follow up. And I liked more your second drawing (pen made), really nice! Well, I hope we see around ! b.b.

Thank you very much!! The second drawing is in charcoal actually, i really love that medium. I look forward to seeing you more!

For sure! I keep waiting for your new posts.
b.b.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94