Weird is just a side effect of being Awesome! Finding Steemit Introduction!



First post!... Coinmarketcap introduced me, I think!...

It was really quite random how I found out about this platform. I was browsing to check out the coins available on coinmarketcap (after being introduced to it by a friend that same day), and stumbled on a coin which had the same initials (SBD) I use for my nickname. Got a little annoyed they used it lol, but looked into what it was about and then BOOM!, here I am. Lol.
.
.
.
Thats it! The end. Nothing more to it than that.
.
.
.
.

Jokes! On a serious and more interesting note though:



I'm Shams. I am a passionate Digital Artist, always working to improve my skills always looking to experiment and bring something new and unique while surrounding myself and working with other creative minds. Love gaming, music, art & film of various types.

WHAT I DO



I specialize in 3d art and modelling and visualization with a background in graphic design. I run a small business (Vission design studio. Find us on Facebook) with my friend/partner working on graphics design, photography, most recently silk screen/vinyl printing (on garments, hats, mugs, coaster and more) and content creation for my partners own clothing brand, Ricco London as well as some freelancing.


Made at Vission Design


Ricco London Store


I have also been working on other projects such as music & video production, youth programs and something new I got in the pipeline I hope to share with the steemit community soon.






I haven't posted much content (even though I have tried in the past. Just got lazy i guess lol) but hoping to change that while joining this community! You can find my other socials on:

Twitter | Instagram

Feel free to say hello or have a chat! Feedback & comments are welcome and love to network with all creative creatures of the known universe and beyond! Haha!

Sort:  

Hello - I think 3d is future

Yes it is my friend, Yes.it.is! :D

Hello alka.lin3! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you for the tips! will utilize these on my journey steemit awesomeness! :)

Welcome to Steem.... have fun...!!!

Thanks! looking forward to the steemit goodness!! :D

Welcome to Steem

Welcome to STEEMIT bro. Have a nice journey.

Greeting @alka.lin3. Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit:)

@alka.lin3, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Welcome to steemit!

Welcome to Steem, @alka.lin3!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3140 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.7 : Witnesses on Busy.

Yeah boom. Hey man. . I'm Oatmeal Joey. I do music and art.

Sup Oatmeal Joey! ... what kind of music and art you do?

Some country on the guitar and I play piano. I do freestyle indie stuff.

Nice!.. You got a Insta/youtube/dtube/soundcloud with your music on it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71