Zimbo #1 - gotta start somewhere.....#introduceyourself

images (1).jpg
hello fellow steemers

where to begin. My name is Allan, I am from Zimbabwe. I am 30 years old. I used to be a multi-trillion-airimages (4).jpg along with the rest of my countrymen. Forbes magazine never used to publish us in their magazine because we would loose our trillion-air status by buying a loaf of bread. The government also decided they did not like all of us being trillion-airs anymore and scrapped our currency.

My plan is to start a blog called Zimbo, in this blog i intend to share my experiences living in this amazing country which has numerous positives and negatives sometimes funny and at times frustrating.

i also would like to narrate my experience in trading Cryptocurreny as a complete beginner. At the beginning of July 2017 i decided to take a leap into the Cryptoworld and become a trader. i have found it very intriguing so far.

Armed with $300 worth of bitcoin and 0 experience i have successfully lost half of it so far. One thing i have come to realize very quickly with trading is that when things are going up its very easy to get greedy and when things are going down its very easy to be stupid.

My initial $300 investment is something i said to myself i am willing to loose in hope of learning what trading is and exactly how it works. i am quite surprised i still have half of it left to be honest.

i am not a writer or in the slightest and investor/trader. i am simply a human trying to explore some of his options in life and see where they take him. i have always believed if you don't try, you will never know.

that's all i have for now.

stay well until next time

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @allanwheeler I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thank you very much

A new Steemian :-) hello @allanwheeler I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Welcome to Steemit! followed you so you can grow quicker (feel free to follow back :) ) Have fun! @allanwheeler!

Welcome to the Steemit Community, Allanwheeler ! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me .

Welcome to this amazing community @allanwheeler
Great intro, I hope you will enjoy steemit. Wish you to have a great time on here. You can enjoy my posts too and follow me as well at @pastorlea. Thank you and have a good one

Thanks very much.

You are most welcome, hope you will enjoy been here. Feel free to follow me too and enjoy the posts

Welcome to Steemit friend, I'm glad you are here @allanwheeler, if you have any questions, ask here: https://steemit.chat/channel/general
Will follow you for more valuable content :)
Greetings,
@ddot

Hello Allan, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Come on in and start making some $$$ that is, if you like blogging and embracing the challenge of getting people interested in your most important issues. So best of good luck. I place here the link to one of my posts .. hope you can address it and leave some comments.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/the-top-15-experiences-that-make-you-grow-older-faster

Make a FOLLOW and let’s keep the dialog going on. If you find it of value and interesting UPVOTE and let’s exchange comments in the future.

Good luck.

@indepthstory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62