A Brief Introduction To Myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0419.JPG

Hello Steemit Community!
My name is Lawrence and I am very new to this platform, and to be quite frank, I am fairly new to the whole building an online presence thing. Currently I live in sunny San Diego, CA by the beach with my furry friend "Eve" who is my first pet and best friend. IMG_0227.JPG

I am a very passionate and self taught day trader. I have never had an interest in joining the "rat race" as another cog in the wheel; so I have devoted all my time and effort into being able to control my own destiny. Being able to learn about the financial markets and how they work has really made me distrust anyone other than myself with my money. That is why I enjoy daytrading. Although there are some blue chip companies that genuinely want to increase company and shareholder value, most listed companies are just trying to stay funded or "keep the lights on". But I will digress before I get ahead of myself as this is an introduction..I hope you look forward to reading some very opinionated posts!

Besides from stock market and finance related posts, expect to also see other pieces that include my passion for Basketball, Football, Travel, Technology and Photography. I actually will be going on vacation for the next month to my home country, The Philippines, and I will be keeping you all informed in my first stint on trading while overseas. I will try to "bring you along" as best as I can.

I also try and publish my trades daily on youtube as "ALL Capital"
You can find my channel here:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS29zjCb1vohAUUA-I6xvww

I am looking forward to contributing to the Steemit community as well as getting to know some of you.

I will leave you with some photo's of my "backyard" (I live .1 miles from the beach according to google maps)
IMG_1255.JPG

A recent photo I took from a beach resort in La Paz, Mexico
IMG_1393.JPG

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

welcome to steemit @allcapital, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Good good welcome to the forum man........wish you the best here

Thank you!
This seems to be a nice platform to learn and reach different people from all over the world.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @allcapital to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hi @allcapital
"Welcome to steemit"Greetings know,
hopefully by joining you can add insight and knowledge for us all through your useful post 😊
, with expertise you have can add insight for readers who use steemit account wherever they are.And do not forget, If you are a person who likes to read short stories and article, you can browse and read and follow on my account at @endatu. There I write it.Thank you, compact greeting always, regards steemers 😊

U5du1LgwqKognuqMRuiKn7cD9rpRbmX.gif

Welcome to this awesome community, Lawrence!

Thank you Anna, I followed you!

#life
Babe Ruth : Every strike brings me closer to the next home run.

Welcome Lawrence, you did a great job of introducing yourself... I wish you the best and hope you have some fun :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68035.11
ETH 3787.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63