but who are you

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

aboutmephoto2.jpg
I’ve been meaning to write for a long time. I like to write. The past months have been pleasant and dreadful all at the same time. I’ve been a procrastinator. I think I can change that. I feel as if I’m lost in the woods nonetheless I have a compass. Sometimes I feel like I’m in control but I know I’m not. My mind is cluttered with incompatible concepts, views, and emotions. I find myself having a difficult time identifying not only them but myself. I wish for clarity. I don’t want to be an immoral person. What is an immoral person? I think I may be ill, not the typical cough cough sniffle sniffle type of ill but maybe my mind is stagnating and ineffective. I overthink. I’m probably fine. Am I God attempting to get to know oneself? Is that a ballsy statement? I read that God had to separate from “it” to know “it.” All it knew is that “it was.” I read that everything is that separation attempting to learn what it is. Which would mean it’s not separated at all now wouldn’t it? I like to think I am an extension of God. I find relief in the idea of God getting to know itself more so than the idea of Allison getting to know herself. People say God is complicated. I don’t believe that to be true, or do I? Is it even really, “getting to know,” or is it just creating, expanding even. Maybe it’s just remembering. I like to write. I like to write but I fear if I were to leave my journal in a subway station the person who found it would contemplate if I’m off the deep end. There are no subway stations where I live. I like to think whoever found my journal would relate. I like to think we’re all a little bit lost in the woods. I have a compass. I like plants, I like that I like plants. I enjoy surrealism. I like holding hands and gently brushing my thumb over the other person’s. I like long walks; I like exchanging smiles with strangers while I walk. I like to write. I like the idea of vulnerability. I say idea for the reason that I fear it. I want to be vulnerable. I want to take a giant mallet and break down this wall I’ve built so monstrous that I can’t even see over it. I’ve been in love with the same man since I was 14. I need to be alone. He knows. Too many colors make be feel uncomfortable and I have an odd obsession with the number three. Three is the best number. Three is the best number. Three is the best number. I like to pretend I’m in a movie, sometimes I don’t want to be the main character. I pretend I’m in a movie unless of course I’m in a car at 3am heading away from city lights that resemble stars in my rear-view mirror while listening to dreamy music. Now I’m in a music video. The camera zooms in from the outside to the driver window as I look in the distance. One single raindrop trickle down. I like the smell of rain. I should be focused on the road. I should be focused. I have a compass. If I’m not in control then who or what is? They say you orchestrate your life, but maybe I’m just someone in the audience of the theater. Could I be the violinist? I think I could be the violin.

Sort:  

welcome to steem it and. fun!

Hello allisonfrija! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem.... have fun

Hi @allisonfrija! Welcome and congratulations on making your first post!!!

You're welcome. Good luck.

Thank you! Excited to be a part of this platform!

welcome to steemit and hope very best in steemit community.hope u share original and good content. to know more about me ,follow me at @rohit786.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Welcome to steemit ! Stay posting !!

Congratulations @allisonfrija! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13