I got fooled into walking to Berlins

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hellooo Steemians!

My name is Iris and I will be sharing my food adventures on this food blog @allsthefoods! My boyfriend Robert will pop in once in awhile to share his opinions as well.

filterselfie.png

First, you should know @allsthefoods lives on Instagram and Yelp as well, so follow us there for even more stuff on food! Our Instagram page is meant to share with you the beautiful pictures we take of all the delicious food we eat. Our yelp page will give you a more detailed critique of the places we visit. On Steemit we will be sharing the fun stories and adventures we have while eating allsthefoods! I also enjoy learning how to cook new dishes, so I may be sharing some recipes on here too!

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/allsthefoods/
Yelp: https://bit.ly/allsthefoods

Now a little bit about me. I'm 22 oops, 23. I just turned 23 this past December, it's hard to get into the habit of saying it. I've been thinking, I'm almost 25 now and I still don't know what the hell I'm doing with my life. Who can relate?

Side Note: Currently, I'm listening to River by Eminem ft Ed Sheeran, I love it and it's been on replay for days. But, I literally only just realized what the lyrics are about as I'm typing this and I went from super hyped to super sad.

On a lighter note, I should probably tell you more about myself and food. So I'm not really a picky eater, my favorite food is whatever I'm craving at the moment. But if I had to pick it would probably be buffalo wings. I crave it quite frequently so. I'm super adventurous when it comes to food, I'll always try everything at least once (as long as it's not a bug)! This is good for you (reader) because you won't get bored hearing about the same old things over and over again. My mood also depends heavily on whether or not I've had a good meal. So Robert always knows to just feed me if I start getting grumpy. I promise you'll be entertained with my hangry stories as well.

Even though this is supposed to be just an introduce yourself post, I really wanted to share this picture with you guys!

berlins.png

It's from this amazing German spot that Rob found the other day called Berlins. We were doing laundry and got so hungry that we were desperate for something to eat. He ended up randomly picking this spot on Yelp and we had to walk 15 minutes to get there from the laundromat. Yes, we walked because we're New Yorkers and are used to walking everywhere, but mostly because we don't have a car yet. He said it was close by, but I should have known I was being fooled when we walked 5 rather long blocks in the LA night chill and we still weren't there yet. (Of course, I was complaining the whole way about the cold.)

It was totally worth it though! I got the falafel sandwich and he got a rice platter with beef and lamb. They were both so good and the portions were so big that we couldn't even stand up to leave afterward. If any of you live in the Beverly Grove area, we recommend you check this place out! The staff was super chill too they even posed for us! I can't wait to go back because I really want to try their Doner Box which is literally just meat on top of fries!

berlinsguy.png

berlins (1).png

Anyways that's all for now. I'm falling into a food coma from all the instant ramen I just ate. Not all the food I eat is glamorous, sometimes it's just one of those nights that calls for instant ramen ok? Don't judge! Until next time, I hope you have a delicious day/night wherever you are! :)

Sort:  

welcome to steemit allsthefoods and enjoy stay here .

Thank you! Make sure to stay tuned to follow our food adventures! ☺️

Hi, do you want to have a chance at making thousands of dollars in Ethereum while playing a game. Read my post to find out more

https://steemit.com/money/@stevekelly/new-ethereum-game-aethia-big-opportunity-to-make-thousands-of-dollars-in-ethereum

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and my ancestors are maybe from Germany and I love people and food and everything.

Hey Joey, that's cool! I've always wanted to vacation in Germany and maybe get the chance to visit the real Berlin 😜

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank you! I'm excited to be a part of this awesome community!

Welcome to Steemit @allsthefoods!
I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have. @bycoleman

Thank you! I appreciate the welcome!

You're welcome.

Hope you following along as I write articles each day on how to get ahead on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68